Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

December 31, 2004 - Friday, 6:11 p.m.

Tile Up!! Job Done!

Today was a good day, despite everything. I was up and showered this morning by about 8 am. At 8:30 I headed for the basement and started to work. 9:00 am came and went. No Mark. By about 12:30 pm I was done with the tub surround. No Mark, no phone call, nothing. I started on the floor about 1 pm and was done with it by about 3:30 pm. I then spent about � hour cleaning up the saw, the floor tile and then took another shower.

Can you believe it?!? Hey, World!! I did tile work ALL by MYSELF!! It looks good. I�m happy with the job that I did. For once a project went like I envisioned it would. It wasn�t harder then I thought. It was about as tough as I thought it would be. And� I did it!! I am very proud of myself. Tomorrow I get to grout it all in the morning!! I can�t believe it!! Did I say that already?! I feel really good about it all.

As for Mark, disappointed, but unfortunately not too surprised. It seems like the handwriting was on the wall. I really expected that he�d call me and say something. That he didn�t call surprised me. I wonder what happened that he didn�t show up and didn�t call. I wonder if he�ll call tonight or tomorrow to let me know why, or if it�ll just drift away in oblivion.

It�s nice to know that if I set my mind to something I can make it happen.

Happy New Year!!

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!