Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

January 9, 2009 - Friday, 12:10 p.m.

January already!

Wow. Scott and I have been married one year now! We had a nice anniversary. We went out to Jun's for Sushi. It was SOOooo good!! Then we just went home and relaxed the rest of the night. Watched some of the CSI marathon and played on the computer. It was a really nice low key evening.

I decided that I wanted to figure out a way to give Bjorn some positive attention, because I think historically the kids have gotten more attention when they are being bad. An easy avenue to go. If they are being good there is a tendency to just let them go. It's when they aren't doing what they are suppose to be doing that you find yourself focusing on them. Sad but true for most parents. So you have to think of a way to show attention for doing good things. I got to thinking that maybe getting Bjorn into a team sport might help. I looked up information on Park & Rec Soccer and found something he can join. So Scott talked to their Mom and she agreed. SOOOooo I'll be signing him up for that and then picking him up from school and taking him to practice and games. :o) It should be good. A real positive thing, and something that Scott will participate in as well. It's a good option I think.

Monday I had that procedure, cryoablation. After weeks and weeks of bleeding it'll be good to not bleed at all any more. The procedure was pretty quick and really wasn't painful at all. The whole appointment, including the biopsy only took about an hour. I've had some cramping this week, but over all wasn't bad at all. Hopefully this will help with the anemia as well. Will be nice to not be anemic finally. I've been tired this week and have gotten quite a bit of sleep though it's still persisting. I am thinking by Monday I should be well on my way to feeling better.

We have the boys this weekend and I am hoping for a nice uneventful weekend. Just need to hold my tongue. I am sure I'll work on my room some. I do need to do some painting in there. Also would like to finish up patching the walls. Only going to think about painting the doors (including the closet doors) and the bookshelf. I'd really like to get the books onto the bookshelf. Guess we'll see how that goes.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!