Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

November 24, 2004 - 11:28 p.m.

Money... Ugh!

Midday...

Money, the root of all evil. Isn't that what they say? It certainly brings its share of stress into my life. More then I can bear at times. I have returned to one of the thematic struggles in my life. second job vs. education. However, this time it's a little different. I can't afford to stop going to school to make time for the second job, so I need to figure out how to add it to my schedule.

This weekend is going to be a bear for school. I have a paper to finish, my contribution to a presentation and a case study and a couple personal journals for MGMT. Will spend Thursday, Thanksgiving, at my parent's house. My boys will be with their dad. Friday, we'll get together again at my parent's, the question will be if I can really do that. I guess I'll see what I can get done tonight and tomorrow night. Once this weekend has passed and I get through Tuesday night at school, it's over, with only the final for OPTM to do after that.

I just called Domino's Pizza and they are hiring drivers, SOOoo perhaps I will go by there some time this weekend (perhaps even this afternoon) and can start working there next week. It will be good to have extra money coming in. If only I could be two people and work two full time jobs. Over the years I've often wished that I could just skip sleeping altogether. Then I would have been able to have 2 full time jobs, AND have some free time. I even flirted with 2 full time jobs for about 2 weeks once a few years ago; it was just too hard to do.

Later...

Got home to find "Harry Potter and The Prisoner of Azkaban" had arrived in the mail. I didn't get home until almost 7 pm, so was glad to sit and do nothing. Moon and I watched "Harry Potter" and am now watching some of Voyager. Really should go to sleep. Much to do tomorrow... and all of it relaxing.

Later Gators... M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!