Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

April 9, 2008 - Wednesday, 9:12 a.m.

Spring Snows...

It definitely feels like winter again this morning. We have a storm moving in from a low pressure cell tracking across Arizona and New Mexico. Those storms always have the potential to drop a lot of snow here. It's grey, damp and foggy.

I so wanted to crawl back into bed this morning. I got up, made breakfast, but then did crawl back into bed after Scott left for work. It would have been SOOOoo easy to go back to sleep, but I didn't.

Megan and I went to the gym last night after work. She is getting ready to head off on her year of service at Green Acre, and is hoping to be in a little bit better shape before then. (That will be in June). We did the bicycle and then some weights and then the treadmill. It was nice. I always need the push, because I could easily skip it.

Scott has his interview in Denver tomorrow. I am really hoping that he does well. This job would be good for him. I am glad he is going up to Denver tonight, as the storm they are forecasting will be worse in the morning, and by then he'll be in a hotel within walking distance of the interview.

I have a trip to San Jose at the end of the month. It'll be just two days there. I have a number of things I'd like to talk with some people about. Hopefully I'll have pulled together all my thoughts BEFORE I get there. :o) I've been working on a presentation of my stuff for a little bit. Am hoping to get a few more days work into it before I go. I would like this trip to be a bridge to a new position in the company. My MBA is going to waste in my current position, and I still feel that ultimately my current job functions will be filled by some new people in Malaysia. I need to make myself a spot in the organization or I'll be on the layoff list. I believe I'd like to be involved with the group that has to do with master data control. We'll see what I can make happen.

This weekend I am organizing Mexican food for dinner for the people at the Bah�'� Center. This is the last weekend for that. It hasn't been too bad. I don't mind doing this sort of service. Last week I went to "Wonderful Wednesday" at the Center. Charlotte is doing children's classes on that night for the neighborhood kids (near the center). It's about a group of 10 kids. It was a fun class. The kids LOVE her. My mom usually brings dinner for the kids. They have a one hour class and then dinner. I'll probably go again tonight if I can get Scott out the door for his trip to Denver.

I got a really nice TV for my birthday from Scott and the boys. It's a flat screen, 26 inch. It's set up in the bedroom. I really enjoy watching TV in bed. :o) Still working on getting the house better organized. I still haven't cleaned out the linen closet. I really need to do that!! This past weekend Kevin made me my shelves for my pantry. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE them. Such a better use of that space! I am itching to get out into the yard and do some yard work. Weather should be nice this weekend. I hope to get some done then! :o)

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!