Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

September 20, 2007 - Thursday, 4:30 p.m.

Happy...

I know I've said this a thousand times. But I love Autumn! We are quietly slipping into Fall here. It's still sunny, warm and green, but you can feel it in the air. Autumn is near.

Seems my life has gotten SOOooo busy. But in a good way. I have a lot of stuff going on that is stuff I WANT to do. Doing things with my friends and with S as well. He and I are together a lot. Most of it is just everyday stuff, like dinner at the apartment, watching TV, playing on the computer or running errands. It is really so nice to feel like someone is wanting me to be around, and me also wanting to be around them.

You know I can hardly remember a time when I have been happy as consistently as I have been in the last few months. It feels really good to feel happy. I am not rushing through my week hoping for the weekend, every day feels nice. Life feels good.

Last night about midnight I started having some abdominal cramping. I don't know if it was something I ate, but it seems to be hung up beyond my stomach but before the large intestine. It hurts if I move at all, sneeze, cough, standup, take a deep breath, etc... Can't imagine what it is exactly. I slept terrible, moving around trying to find a comfortable position with a heating pad. I finally found a position and fell asleep about 3 am. I really expected it to pass by morning. Here it is, almost 4 pm and it is STILL hurting. I drank hot water and tea all morning. I ate a little popcorn thinking some fiber might help. Didn't do anything, neither better nor worse. I'm hoping it'll be gone before I go to bed tonight.

I am going to a dinner and movie with D tonight. She and I try to do something once a week. If I had my druthers I think I'd go curl up with a blanket and S and watch tv tonight... I am just not comfortable today.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!