Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

August 7, 2007 - Tuesday, 2:22 p.m.

Just another Tuesday...

It�s been a rainy week so far (and it�s forecast for the rest of the week). I really do like the rain. There is something so very soothing about the sound of rain fall. I even like the thunder and lightening. It�s been an up and down week.

I�ve almost finished the last Harry Potter book. I was up until almost 5 am!! What was I thinking? I have about 75 pages left. But I knew I had to have SOME sleep before I came into work. I should finish it tonight.

When I talked to S Friday night he was in a TERRIBLE mood. They�d given him mandatory overtime at work for Saturday and he was NOT happy about it. Like me his time off is important to him. I wished there was something I could do to make him not upset. It finally dawned on me. Sushi! Saturday night he and I went out for Sushi finally!! I was sure he�d like it, but still I was a little worried. I was glad that they were comparable to west coast sushi. He LOVED it. Juns Sushi is SOOOoo good. He told me it was an awesome end to a crappy day. :o) After that we went and saw �Transformers�. He�d wanted to see it, but just wasn�t making it happen. He loved that too. It was really just a nice evening. I haven�t talked to him since Saturday night. Trying to not be always around, don�t want him to get tired of my company. I�ve done the inviting the last few times. Guess I should really leave it to him to do the next inviting.

I got the trim I bought from E-bay for my tunic. I like it. Was hard to be positive looking at a picture online, but it looks like the picture, but the texture is better then what I could tell from the picture. I should get the other trim that I ordered for S in the next couple of days. S gave me an old cloak after Baron�s War. I�ve taken it apart now. It really wasn�t put together very well at all, and the fabric that should have been on the outside was on the inside, etc. I�ve been trying to figure out what to do with it. The fabric that should be on the outside has a horizontal seam in the back (that shouldn�t be there). I�ve looked and looked at the pieces, trying to figure out what to do. It dawned on me this morning finally. I am going to put it back together with the correct fabrics on the inside and outside, and I am going to size it down for S�s youngest son B. I should be able to avoid the bad seam. I�ll have to look at the pieces and figure out how I want to do it. But I am happy with that solution. I know he gave it to me for my use, but it just wasn�t right. I hope it doesn�t hurt his feeling that I�ve put it back together for B. I�ll be sure to get a cloak clasp for it.

I went out to a website. I found a gorgeous cloak clasp for S. I sent him a link to it. I think it would be perfect for him. I saw a smaller one for B�s cloak and then one for me. Hmmm� we�ll see what he thinks and then I�ll probably order them. :o)

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!