Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

July 10, 2007 - Tuesday, 11:19 p.m.

Summer Time...

Well, I�m over the hurdle. I�ve done the grocery shopping and the food is all stored. I am here and in my room. Now, I just need to do the cooking. Getting ready, doing the shopping� that is the hard part� so I am glad to be to this day.

My house was a disaster when I left today. I so wish it would stay clean. Too many people around, and too few picking up after themselves. I tasked the boys with doing ALL the laundry before I get home on Sunday. It would be nice to have it done. It would even be better if it could STAY that way. I�m in such a funny mood. Seems it�s been lingering there for a while. I think I must need some space of some sort. It�s like I want to finally figure out just who I am and what I think. It seems so much of my life I have done what people expected of me, or more particularly what I thought they expected of me. Like I haven�t really made decisions based on what I think. Sometimes I don�t even know what I think or believe. I need to figure it out.

I have things that I want to do and I just am going to do them. I am tired of worrying about what everyone thinks. It isn�t like I can control what they think anyway. Right now I want to focus on some other things in my life.

Two weekends ago, I crashed on S*�s couch the night before we were going to go to the Ren Faire. Believe it or not, I didn�t even call my kids. I just did it. I didn�t talk to them until the middle of the afternoon the next day. I�ve never done that before. I have never just made a decision and done it without calling or saying something to someone. It�s interesting to me that I would take me letting go of my boys and their choices for me to realize this. It�s funny. I strongly feel that my boys need to find their way in life, and that it shouldn�t be dependent upon what I think or believe. They�ll never find their own way if they just do things to make me happy. What a revelation!! I have done so much in my life to make someone else happy or comfortable that I�ve never really figured out what I think or what I like. Perhaps that is why I�ve never really found my �passion� in life. I don�t know what it is going to take, but I am feeling pretty good about the direction I am moving. I like hanging out with S*, and really I don�t want to dwell on what everyone else thinks. I need to live by what I think feels right to me.

Baron�s War coming up. I am going to enjoy that. It is different then stuff I�ve ever done, but so far the people I�ve met I like.

It�s getting late� time for bed.

Sweet dreams. M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!