Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

March 24, 2006 - Friday, 12:53 a.m.

The Week's Flying...

March 20, 2006 - Monday, 3 pm

Naw-Ruz... New Years... The new year starts at sunset tonight. It's snowy and cold today. Class has been cancelled and Curtis has requested home-made pizza for dinner. I had him start the dough and I'll pick up the fixings at the grocery store. He's also asked for dessert. I think I'll get ice cream, perhaps we'll have sundaes, banana splits or shakes. Even on a cold day that sounds good.

This weekend I put my nose to the grind stone and re-organized my bedroom. Emptied my desk (and removed it from my room), rearranged the furniture which required I touch everything in the room. Some things got boxed up and removed. It was an awful lot of work, and exhausting, but SOOooo worth it. I love it. I love to have my room all organized and clean. It helps me to think. I actually spent well over a day working on my room. ALL day Saturday and then a couple hours Sunday morning. I moved far too much stuff including furniture. My back is threatening to be thrown out, but so far I am keeping it at bay, so that is good. Sunday afternoon Megan, Mariah, Dakotah and I met D and her daughter at the movies. We saw "She's The Man". It was a teeny-bopper, romantic-comedy... it was very cute. For some reason I really like those movies. Perhaps because they are usually pretty sweet and clean, and there is always a happy ending. After the movie, Dakotah and Mariah got picked up by their parents, and Megan and I met, Kyle, Curtis, Jeremy and Kevin for dinner at Chili's. It was a nice meal. Kevin is Kyle and Megan's dad, my sister's husband, Curt is mine of course and Jeremy is Curtis and Kyle's friend, who I very much enjoy. He has his drumset in my basement and he is over most evenings to hang out with Curtis and play his drums some when no one is sleeping.

It was hard to focus on work today. I caught up on some paperwork, but it kept me busy all day. I'm done for the day at work, and headed out the door for groceries... I'll continue this later....

Honestly... I meant to write later... but it never happened... and here it is technically Friday... though I need to sleep before I'll CALL it Friday...

I got new blinds for the living room window. It really looks so much better. I haven't gotten nearly enough sleep this week.... and I am sitting here with a headache thinking I really should crawl into bed and sleep for a while. It feels like there are a million things I want to get done, but I don't seem to be accomplishing any of it.

D and I went out to a movie again today. This is really such a nice way to spend a Thursday. We went and saw "The Shaggy Dog". It was a cute movie. Then we went over to Red Robin and had dinner with Philip, Curtis and Moon.

I have a Dr appointment tomorrow morning... well, at 11 am. I am having issues with my tail bone and am finding it uncomfortable to sit. Thank goodness I really have a good toleration of discomfort. I tend to ignore most of it , most of the time.

Did I mention my mother is in North Dakota? I can't remember what I've talked about. My mind is foggy tonight. My cousin's husband's condition hasn't changed any, and I am sure she is glad to have my mother there.

I must sleep. Honestly... I'll try to get back here in the next couple of days... perhaps tomorrow night.

Sweet Dreams... M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!