Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

March 07, 2006 - Tuesday, 2:12 a.m.

Midterm done! Relax woman...

I spent my weekend working on my midterm. Of course, that isn�t strictly true. Friday night I did work on it and then watched some of Star Trek: The Next Generation (STNG), first season. My kids got me the first two seasons for my Ayy�m-i-H� gift. I�m realizing that I never have seen most of the episodes so it is really enjoyable. They did very well. I love my gift.

After working on it until after midnight I found that there was no way I was going to fall asleep. It was well after 3 am before I finally drifted off. Saturday morning I was up by 8:30-9 am and back working on my paper. I had a meeting from 10-noon, and then a little shopping and off to Castle Rock for two of my nephews birthday party. They were born on the same day in March, though eight years apart. It was a nice afternoon and evening with my family. It was also my nephew�s wife, M�s birthday, but she didn�t come. That situation has gone badly. I now believe that a divorce is most eminent. She's still convinced that everything is his fault. However, now she�s stepped over some lines that can never be crossed back. I think it�s only been a couple weeks now since M asked him to move out and he left, and infidelity on her part is already an issue. She has started down a path that she isn�t going to be able to get off of, in some ways, for the rest of her life. For the life of me I do not understand what she is thinking. If she was trying to make her life better some how (in her mind), she�s ended up making it considerably worse. I can�t think about it too much, it breaks my heart. I don�t feel like I know her any more. Unfortunately even my nephew can�t see the woman he married any more. My sister, Char, is angry with M. I can�t let go of the fact that I loved her like family. I wish so much that it could be fixed, but now, well� I don�t know how it can ever be fixed. I wish I could think of some magic words to get through to her, but at this point there is nothing anyone can say to her that is going to mean anything. I don�t think we can help to change any thing by talking. So praying for her is really all that I can do, and pray for her I will.

Kyle started his EMT training today. I am so very proud of him. He seems to be holding up well, all things considered.

ANYWAY� I got home about 10 pm on Saturday night. I worked on my paper for a while and at about 11:30 pm, Curt came in my room and asked me to do his income taxes for him. I�ve been putting it off for over a month. I did his taxes and then my own. I�ve already submitted them online. I should have my money in a couple weeks. It�s amazing how fast they can process them now. Again it was well after 3 am when I finally fell asleep. I was up by about 9 am on Sunday morning. Back to my paper, until it was time to go to my committee meeting in Denver. The meeting was a 1 pm, and went until after 4 pm. My sister and I (Charlotte) then stopped at the Mall for a little shopping, and then to dinner at Red Lobster. It was really a nice dinner and visit. By the time she dropped me off at home it was between 8 and 9 pm again. And BACK to the paper. By about midnight I felt completely brain dead and only had two small sections within section 2 to complete, and the final summary page. Though unable to even stand looking at the paper any more, AGAIN I found that I couldn�t fall asleep. It was again up until after 3 am before I fell asleep and then I was up by 8 am this morning.

Work was very busy. I have a project that I have been working on that needs to be done and out to our subcontractor�s design center as soon as possible (hopefully by the end of the day tomorrow). Gah!! I sat at my computer all day. I barely got up to do anything, nothing to eat or drink AND not even a bathroom break. Unbelievable. So after 4:30 I started to work at finishing up my paper. It only took me about � hour to 40 minutes to complete it.

When I got to school tonight I found an empty class room. Hmmmm� I waited about 5 minutes and then wandered down the hall to the professors office. He was there and he told me there wasn�t class tonight and that all I had to do was hand it in. When all was said and done my midterm was 15 pages long! I talked to him a little bit about my project for his class and then went home. I have been in a vacuum since. The completion of that assignment has lifted... well SOMETHING off my shoulders. I feel relieved and relaxed� however� I am still awake!! I am tired, but my mind is far too agitated to allow me to sleep.

Ramble, ramble. It was beautiful today. I wish I could have sat outside for my lunch break today. It was in the 60�s!! Can you believe it?!

It�s 2 am now. The house is quiet and I have my window open. There is a nice fresh, cool breeze coming in the window, but even outside it is quiet. It smells nice. The cat is curled up on the bed and I think I�ll watch one more episode of STNG before I go to sleep.

Sweet dreams. M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!