Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

December 27, 2005 - Tuesday, 3:20 p.m.

Monday Morphed to Tuesday...

Monday

Yesterday was lost in a blur of nothingness. I did sleep in, until about 11 am. Then I read on my book �The Crystal Singer�. Finally mid to late afternoon I figured I�d better get dressed and do SOMETHING. I did manage to get the living room cleaned up (which took a while) and then started a load of wash. I think there was far too much dust in the living room, because I was reacting to it by the time I finished� a stuffed up head and a headache. I took some Benedryl and tried to read. The boys came home from the movie with their Dad and asked it I wanted to go to WP. I decided not to go and once they left I fell asleep. Now I couldn�t fall asleep comfy and snuggled up in bed. No, I had to fall asleep, in my clothes, sort of covered up, with the lights on!! Sheesh!! I hate that. Now I slept a good long time, until just after midnight. The boys got home for WP about 1 am and came in to my room and talked to me a little. I think I was asleep again about an hour after they got home (this time in PJ�s with the light out).

This morning I woke up about 8 am. It looks nice out and the house is quiet. Everyone is asleep here. The living room is still clean, but I really should get up, take a shower, put another load of wash in and go out and about. I need to get out of the house today.

Tuesday

Well� it�s Tuesday now. My four day weekend is rapidly coming to a close. I did get out of the house yesterday. I went out to a couple grocery stores and to Wal-Mart. I didn�t really spend much money, but did enjoy just wandering around the stores. Lynn called me shortly after I got home and said she was going to stop by to visit. That got me to clean up the rest of the upstairs. She stayed for a few hours. We didn�t really do much other then visit. She ordered pizza for the kids, and we watched a little TV as well. She headed home after 5 pm. I went and played World of Warcraft for a good amount of the evening. Camille helped me with a quest. I then lay in bed and watched a movie, �A Walk on the Moon�. It was a pretty good movie.

This morning I was up and out of the house by 10 am. I went and saw �Narnia�. It was really a good movie. I�d loved the books so much. They did a wonderful job of bringing it to life. I�m tempted to go out and see it again today. And I may. :o)

I was supposed to have a 1 pm Dr Appointment but it�s been rescheduled for a couple weeks from now. I can only think that there isn�t much to tell me.

I�m home now, and it�s mid afternoon. I�m cold. Which is crazy, the sun is shining outside, but I guess it really isn�t that warm. Stormy is lying at the foot of the bed, giving himself a bath. I have the heating pad, so I am warming up a little. It seems like I should do something. This is my last day, and I�d love for the day to go on and on. I�ve a little bit of a headache. I swear, I have far too many headaches. I should read some and finish up the book I was reading Sunday. I�ve only a few pages left. There is a 3:50 showing of �Narnia�. I am terribly tempted.

Again, the house is quiet. Everyone is out and about doing something. Half hour until the movie starts. I can hardly believe that another year is coming to an end. How quickly they seem to be passing any more.

I�m headed out to the movie and then to Target to wander around. I can see a hot bath in my future as well.

Later�. M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!