Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

December 22, 2005 - Thursday, 10:18 p.m.

Hi-ho, hi-ho... it's off to work I go...

I think I am depressed. I going through the motions of �my job is important, it takes up lots of time�. (I know I am repeating myself, but I am trying to make sense of what my life looks like. It isn�t what I want it to look like, so I�m fumbling around trying to figure out what I�ll let it look like within my control.) At some point over the last month I�ve decided that �my career� needs to be the focus of my life. It�s where my �time� should be spent. I must have decided that, because I keep staying at work forever. I get into work late, work through breaks and lunch, unless someone comes and asks me to go to lunch, which probably happens maybe a couple times a week. Otherwise I am not going to the cafeteria and getting lunch, or going outside and just sitting. I just sit at my desk and work. Really work. I don�t surf the internet or write email. Now that L isn�t working any more I don�t have anyone to write to, so I don�t write. I also don�t check my mail very often, I just work. I have a couple hundred emails I haven�t read on my work email account. I am trying to keep up, but there seems to be a lot going on. I am keeping up with the current day, but I have mail from days I was out that I just haven�t had a chance to get to. By the end of the day I just sit at my desk and think about going home, but I don�t feel like getting up and going home. I just keep working on whatever I am working on. Sometimes I remember things I should have done and do them. I am really feeling at lose ends. Once I get home, I go to my room, check my email, fold clothes or something, and then proceed to stay up well past midnight. I�m not really accomplishing anything at home. In some ways I am just shutting down once I get home. Once I finally fall asleep then I sleep in the next morning and start the cycle over again. .

I walked into work at about 10 am, and didn�t really leave my desk until about 3 pm when I went to get my nails done, then back to my desk until almost 8 pm. It was a busy day. I have about 3, 4, 5 designs that need to get done� some big number. Most of them are in various stages of completeness. Many of the customers are still changing their minds, so I am only working the design to a point and then starting on another.

I�m tired tonight. I imagine that is a good thing. The weather has definitely gotten warmer. Really you only need a light jacket.

I�ve been in a mood lately. I wish I could put my finger on it, but I don�t seem to be able to. Perhaps it is just from feeling tired, but in some ways I am feeling really lethargic. I am not eating well either. Today I had some baklava that one of the guys brought in and a small bag of chips, a few sunflower seeds and then a burrito from Taco Bell at about 4 pm. I got home tonight and ate a few crackers, a piece of cheese and two small pieces of pizza. The baklava was too much, it tasted good, but it isn�t sitting well on my stomach. I�m done for today. I didn�t eat breakfast or get any lunch. I�m not getting hungry and I don�t feel like eating. It would be nice if I lost some weight, but I think I am eating just enough junk to keep me from doing that.

The house is quiet tonight. No music or TV�s on anywhere. Just silence. I am lying in bed with the lap top. The lights are out and a number of candles are lit. I find that to be soothing and restful, plus it smells good. We are creeping up on Christmas. I still need to get another gift for T and something for L, and then I am about done. I don�t have much to buy. I�ll probably go out tomorrow night and shop some. I am looking forward to the four day weekend. Plenty of time to sleep, read and do nothing, should be nice.

I am going up to Lynn�s during that afternoon on Christmas Eve, and then up to L & T�s for the evening. I am thinking that my boys will be with their Dad, which is where they usually are for Christmas. Christmas Day will be quiet, I�m not going any place, and the boys will be gone again that day too.

I really need to get good nights sleep here, that doesn�t start at 2 am. It�s only about 10 pm, but I am ready for sleep.

I hope to unravel this mess soon, it�s wearing me out.

I just heard the whistle blow on the train going through town. It made me smile. I wish the window were open so I could hear the outside sounds, but it�s a little too cold for that. The silence is deafening� why is that? Does everyone hear a high pitched whiny sound when there is silence? Some times it drives me crazy and I turn on the TV to drown out that buzzing sound. My eyes keep drooping closed. The bed is comfy and so are my pillows.

I bought �Secondhand Lions� at Target on Tuesday night. I love that movie. I think I�ll put that in the DVD player, turn the TV on low (and set to turn off in an hour) and snuggle down into bed and watch it.

Sweet dreams� M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!