Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

December 14, 2005 - Wednesday, 12:45 a.m.

Drifting...

Tuesday� I stayed busy today at work. I was working on a project and by the time I got to a stopping point it was nearly 8 pm!! It wasn�t what I meant to do, but there I was. I am not sure why I�ve been staying at work so late recently; I guess I�ve just gotten wrapped up in these projects. I was tired by the time I headed home, but not tired enough to go to sleep. I got home, and made some rice for dinner. I played on the computer and now have crawled into bed. It�s just after midnight. I should have done some more cleaning, but really didn�t feel much like doing that.

The Dr�s office called today looks like I am anemic again, this time worse then the last time. I am supposed to get blood work done in the morning. I felt pretty well most of the day, though my abdomen is still tender and what I ate today seemed to bother me. My sister called tonight while I was still at work and she suggested I make an appointment with the Dr. that did my surgery three years ago. Seems like a good idea. I also talked to my Mother, who said that her sister had some issue with her appendix for a number of years, but her appendix wasn�t where they it was supposed to be and they misdiagnosed it for a long time. I think it would be better to talk to the doctor that looked at my appendix the last time he was in. I imagine they�ll put me back on iron supplements again. I think they should give me a B-12 shot as well. Hopefully, it�ll help me move away from being tired.

Next week Dan and I will take L out to dinner as a thank you for all the help she gave us on our papers this semester. She is THE BEST proofreader!! Also, Steve, whose project I was working on late tonight, asked me to go out to lunch next week. Also I�ll go out to lunch with Cindy�s group next week. It�s going to be a busy week I think. :o)

I feel restless tonight. On the one hand I am tired, and would like to fall asleep. On the other I�m hurting and don�t feel much like falling asleep. I had two things I was suppose to do tonight, but missed them BOTH when I found it was 8 pm when I left work. I should have gone to work out OR to my study circle, both we�re slated for 7 pm. I did neither, and didn�t notify either person. Not good. Also I am hungry, but eating I think will bother me. Perhaps I should try to find some crackers. I didn�t really eat much today. I had about � of a Sausage McMuffin for breakfast, and a couple of small bags of chips during the day, then the rice tonight at about 9 pm. It�s no wonder my iron level is so low; I am not eating nearly enough protein.

The house is quiet. I think Curtis must have gone to sleep and I think Philip is out and about hanging with his friends. Justin and Moon are asleep. Well, I just wandered out into the kitchen. Phil is gone and Curt is asleep. I made a peanut butter and jelly sandwich (one piece of bread). Hopefully I won�t be sorry. At least it tasted good.

There is so much going on in my mind. I�d like to unravel it, but I need to sleep. So, until tomorrow�

Sweet Dreams� M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!