Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

November 26, 2005 - Saturday, 12:45 a.m.

Tick, tick...

It�s Friday, of a four day weekend! Dinner at Char�s was good!! She made a lot of food! I am sure she is tired today! Her kids came home with me. Mariah is playing Sims2 on the PC and Dakotah is sleeping still. The house is quiet.

It was such a busy week at work. I know it was only 3 days, but it seems like I managed to squeeze 5 days of work into it. On Wednesday I sent Phil an email wishing him a Happy Thanksgiving and hopes that he�d have a good weekend. Interestingly enough, he showed up in my cube almost as soon as he read the email. He thanked me for the wishes, and delivered the two books I loaned to him, with an additional book for me to read. He sat and visited for probably � an hour. This man is almost impossible for me to figure out. For the most part I�ve stopped trying. I am sure that he didn�t bring those books into work on Wednesday because he road in motorcycle to work. He must have brought them in on Monday when he came in his truck. I�m guessing he�s been trying to figure out how to come by and drop them off. It seems I needed to �open the door� again for him. He let me know that he hasn�t seen the new Harry Potter movie yet, though he tried over the last weekend with his son, but it was sold out. He told me he is going to hang around home all weekend, not doing much. Don�t know what to do with all this information other then just continue on as usual. It�s made me think about him again, but I don�t see that pursuing anything is worth it.

I talked with Moon last night. She didn�t go to Thanksgiving dinner with Justin and the boys, and didn�t come up to WP with Philip. I�ve been concerned that she isn�t happy. When I got home from WP, I asked her if she was okay, but it was obvious that she wasn�t even though she said she was okay. I kept asking, trying to get her to talk to me, and she finally did. I hugged her a long time and talked to her, and she cried and talked to me. It breaks my heart that she is so sad. She is struggling with her place in the world, and trying to figure out her value. She is lonely and not enjoying her work. Amongst all that I had to say to her, I suggested that we go back to the gym; that it�ll help her feel better, and I need to do it too! I truly can not imagine how difficult it would be to be so far away from home and the familiar. She has done a wonderful job of acclimating; however she is missing the friendships of her girl friends. I am hoping that the cry has made her feel a little bit better; I know that it can certainly help.

I�ve three more days of �time off�. I�d really like to do something fun. Not sure what that is yet. I really need to go by and visit L and family. I know she is missing the fact that I am not dropping by unannounced any more. I�m not even dropping by announced very often. Where it was very easy to drop in on L by herself, it is not as easy now that she is married. I�m sure I could do it, but I am not as comfortable with it. There just is no way that I can visit with her the way that I have in the past if T is around. Though I am relatively quick to tell people about myself, if they ask questions, I am not comfortable with visiting with strangers, not about what makes me tick any way. I certainly can�t talk about things I am struggling with or worried about. I am very slow to really give some one a windows view into �who� I am. The fact that I am really pretty much a quiet and private person becomes apparent I am sure. Even with L it took me years to find a way to talk about the things that were bothering me, or fears about myself or my situation of the moment. I guess I am not too good at letting people in, which might explain why I have so few really close friends.

It is pretty easy for me to express myself in the written word. I can put together a paragraph about how I am feeling or what I am worried about, but I find it very difficult to verbalize it. If I am sitting there in person, I could really want to share what I am feeling and the words will just catch in my throat, and they don�t come out. It happens to me a lot and even with my sisters and L. Sometimes I just simply can not say what is in my heart. I guess that is one of the reasons that I found my relationship with Phil to be so interesting; with him I did very often say what was in my heart. I know I�ve said that a number of times, but I am sure it wasn�t clear just how amazing that really was to me and why. Anyway, I would hope that if I ever do meet someone and get married, that I�ll be able to share with them what I am thinking with relative ease.

It looks to be nice outside. The sun is shining. Perhaps I should go out in the yard for a while.

Later...

Gah, my afternoon was sucked into Sims2. Ugh!! Not going to do that again. It's wasn't even that fun. My family is miserable. :o)

Moon and I worked on cleaning this evening. We got alot done. It was a nice evening, and she is doing MUCH better tonight. It was a nice evening.

It's nearly 1 am on Saturday now. Definitely time to get some sleep.

Sweet dreams. M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!