Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

October 22, 2005 - Saturday, 11:04 p.m.

Garden of the Gods

Getting out and getting something done was probably the best thing I could have done today. It really was a beautiful day. I hiked around in the Garden of the Gods for about an hour and a half. The weather was gorgeous and the exercise welcome. I did a perimeter hike of sorts, similar to the last time I went there hiking. I spent some time just sitting and looking at the horizon. It was very peaceful there. I took a few pictures, but it ended up there were all sepia pictures. They turned out pretty well actually. I drove out of the park and then through the Westside home. It was a nice leisurely ride. It was through an area I used to deliver pizza in. It has been a while since I just drove through looking at the houses. It was nice.

I headed home and started cleaning my room. But I�d promised Megan that we�d go to the movies this afternoon, so I picked her up just before 2 pm. We saw �Serenity�, which was actually pretty good. It was a nice afternoon. After the movie we went back to my house and I finished cleaning my room. Megan wanted to go out to dinner, so the two of us went out and got a burger at Red Top. After we got back from dinner Moon, Megan and I watched �Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants.� So I managed to relax, clean my room and get some laundry done today.

However, I didn�t even look at my homework. Hopefully I�ll be able to work on that first thing in the morning.

Feeling better, but still tired and I�m still fighting this lousy headache.

I�ve got my window open tonight. A cool breeze wafts in every now and then and it smells lovely. I�m watching �Enterprise� again tonight. I restarted Season 3 again. I just need Season 1 and 4 now and I�ll have them all. I�m going to try to get some good sleep tonight. I�d like to get my sleep pattern reset. I want to start getting into work by 7:30 am again. I am going to have to focus on that, and some other things.

Sweet dreams. M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!