Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

August 18, 2005 - Thursday, 10:19 p.m.

Missing my nights out...

We�ve a thunderstorm going on tonight. I can hear the thunder in the distance and the wind is up and the chimes are tinkling. It all sounds lovely. I love hearing the wind in the trees. It hasn�t started raining yet, but I hope it will soon. I can smell the rain. I�m tempted to go sit on the front porch, but I�m comfy on the bed and I�m in my pj�s.

It seemed a long day today, though really it went by quickly. I sat outside at lunch and read. I am reading one of the books that Phil loaned me �The White Dragon�. I like it, I always do like fantasy. I�ll probably finish it over the weekend; I�m caught up in it. It is the third book in a series, I am not sure why he gave me the third book first, but I�ll probably go back and read the other two after I am done with this one. Jim stopped by when he got back from lunch and asked me if I was going to the jam tonight, I told him I was thinking about it. Really, I wanted to go tonight, but I was unable to find anyone to go with me, so that left me home. A few weeks ago, I just would have gone, but now I don�t feel like I can any more, unless I have someone with me and lining up people to go isn�t a small task, and even if I get them lined up, there is no guarantee that they actually go. It bummed me out to stay home tonight. ::sighs:: Even finding another venue, where Phil won�t feel responsible for me, doesn�t work, because really I don�t want to go to bars by myself, and really I go just to see him and Jim play. So I am back to feeling restless, where I was four months ago. I�ve decided if Jim asks why I didn�t come last night that I am going to tell him the truth. �I wanted to come, but I couldn�t find anyone to go with me,� and then I�ll let the chips fall as they may. He�s a friend of Phil�s, but if he says anything like �I thought you came with Phil�, I�ll say �Ya� I kinda hoped that, but I guess I wasn�t what he was looking for when he starting thinking about a girlfriend.� Life sucks some days. Actually I don�t know exactly what I�d say, but a lot of thoughts and ideas run through my head.

My workout at the gym was tough tonight. I hurt everywhere. The trainer worked me hard, but I did it. I absolutely HATE watching myself in the mirror. I look awful to me. I am exceedingly critical and I just feel fat looking in the mirror. It sucks. Exercising in front of a mirror is enough to stop you from eating altogether. I really don�t like feeling fat, it�s depressing� and sadly enough I know that it matters to some guys� well� most guys. Depressing� gah!!

One of the lady�s (K) that I work with at work says there is this thing that radio station is putting on in the morning� �A Mile of Men� or some such thing� she invited me to join her and a number of other women from work at Starbucks in the morning to take a look at the guys. I guess they�ll be lined up on Tejon tomorrow?! Gah!! That is so not me. I talked to K today about maybe coming with me to the jams now and then. She thought she and D might enjoy coming, so they might come next week. I figure I probably need more female friends and should think about going just to see the show. I guess it matters if I can drag myself out of bed in the morning in enough time to get there at 7 am. At least it is real close to where I live. Guess we�ll see how I feel in the morning.

I�ve felt numb most of the day. However, this evening, I�ve been feeling sad. I�m probably just tired and should just go to sleep. Tomorrow is another day, and perchance Phil will say something tomorrow. I�m not counting on it or holding my breath however. Good way to pass out. I hope God can help me to understand all this, so far it hasn�t ever become clear with ANYone I�ve ever liked or had any sort of relationship with. I�ve never been able to sit back and say, �Oh, so THAT is why I had to go through all the pain, now it makes sense.� I�d like that to happen just once.

Best if I just sleep instead of continuing to think and write.

Sweet Dreams�. M.

Look at that two entries in ONE day�

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!