Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

August 02, 2005 - Tuesday, 11:59 p.m.

Highs and lows...

This has been a long day. Phil came by this morning and gave me back �Angels & Demons�. He enjoyed it, said it ended better then he thought it would. He going to start on the books I gave him. He talked a little bit about the heat and then he was gone. It seems I�ve visited a wide spectrum of emotions today. I was in a terrible dark place by mid morning, some time after Phil left. I was weepy at my desk, trying to concentrate on work, to little avail. I went and met L for lunch. We didn�t actually get lunch, we just drove around and we got something to drink. I was weepy with tears running down my face for most of my lunch break. Mostly L just talked to me, trying to get me on track and eventually it soaked in some time in late afternoon. I think perhaps I needed to be terribly sad. I�ve had a couple of numb days and just needed to get it out of my system.

::sighs:: The neighbors are arguing again. I hate that I can hear them out my bedroom window, thank goodness I can�t actually hear what they are saying. The evening has cooled off some, the wind is blowing and the fan is keeping me cool. I have Harry Potter on again tonight� same as last night.

I�d hoped to go to the gym after work today, but when I pulled into the parking lot at 5:30 pm it was insane, almost no parking to be found and I figured it would be worse inside, so I went home. By the time I got home, my dark mood had lifted. We ate dinner shortly after I walked in. I sat at the table with Philip, Justin and Moon. We just sat at the table and visited after we ate. It was nice. My heart felt much lighter then it had just hours earlier.

After dinner I headed over to Mary�s for our study circle. We had a larger group tonight, six rather then four. It was just a really nice evening. After that I was off to the gym and did my 30 minutes of cardio. Gah!! It was hard to do, but then I rewarded myself with some time in the pool and the hot tub. Stopped by L�s on my way home and visited for about half an hour.

It�s hard to believe that I went from such a dark depressed spot at 11 am and by 11 pm I felt pretty light hearted and optimistic. It�s nice to know that I�m not going to stay in that dark place for long any more.

I�ve been thinking about my road time to North Dakota today. I am really looking forward to it. Though it�ll be a long drive in the car, it�ll be lots of time to think. It�ll probably be good for me. I am tired tonight. It was an exhausting day.

I hope to get into work early tomorrow. The movie�s about to where I fell asleep last night, so I think I�ll watch.

Sweet dreams�. M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!