Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

July 24, 2005 - Sunday, 1:05 a.m.

Saturday...

I was up far too early this morning. I had a meeting at the gym to try to set up some personal trainer sessions. I spoke with someone and have those set up now. I�ve three goals� tone up, strengthen my core (abs & back) and lose 30 lbs. I would love to accomplish that in the next three months.

Today we did birthday parties for the end of July. We did Curt�s birthday, along with my sister and her son�s. Curt turns 19 on Tuesday. Wow� my baby is 19. Unbelievable. I got up to WP by about 2:30 this afternoon. We had dinner about 7 pm and did lots of visiting. It was a nice laid back day. It rained pretty good at my parent�s house this afternoon. It really cooled things off. I loved it.

I got home about midnight. I am so happy that it is just Saturday and that I have another whole day of the weekend left to go. Nothing on my agenda for tomorrow, so would like to get some things done around the house� like laundry and cleaning. I�ll need to figure out the next book I want to read.

I very much need to get some sleep. I�ve not had enough sleep this week. I�m running on fumes.

I realized something very interesting today. I was talking to L this morning. I was feeling pretty blue. As I talked to her I started to realize that I have been cycling in and out of depression for the last few days. Normally in the past when things have gone bad I have dipped into a depression and stayed there for a day or two, feeling great despair and such sadness. I realized this morning that I have had a lot of sadness in the last few days but it hasn�t lasted long, that I�ll cycle out of it, feel hopeful for a while, even content, and then dip back down into the sadness. It feels like a much healthier way to process the emotions. Over the years I have had lots of dark, dark days� unspeakable days. Days that I was so low that I wasn�t sure I�d be able to crawl back out of them. When things didn�t work out it was bad. It wasn�t that many months ago that Cafeteria Mark gave me that really dark day. I was so depressed. This is the first time I can recall where I�ve been deeply sad, and yet I�ve bounced back out of it repeatedly for a number of days.

It�s nice, but I am tired. I am restless� and thinking a lot. Wondering what the future holds and wondering if I�ll be okay with the way it goes. Every thought about the possibilities ahead has a sunny side and a shadowed side. Things could go very well or very bad� and at this moment I�m not sure which way it�ll go, and at any given moment I could be thinking that everything looks possible and not that much later be concerned that it�s all a mess and hopeless.

Getting tired of it all� for sure am going to focus on the house tomorrow. Want to be able to walk into this place and feel relaxed� it needs to be clean for that to happen. I must� MUST� sleep.

Later�. M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!