Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

July 13, 2005 - Wednesday, 10:14 p.m.

Sleepless and restless...

Not sleeping well lately. It was dark when I woke up this morning. I found my phone and flipped it open� 3:39 am. I laid down and tried to drift back to sleep. You�d have thought I would just fall back asleep, but it didn�t happen. Instead my mind just raced. I was wide awake, thinking about life, thinking about the days ahead, and thinking about Phil. By 5 am I simply got up, checked my email and started getting ready for work.

I walked into the building at work and badged in at 6:30 am. I started right back into the project I was working on when I left yesterday afternoon. It took up most of my day. It was like working on mazes all day long. At noon I walked outside and read some more of �Angels & Demons�. Could have sat out there all afternoon, but I didn�t. It was back to the mazes. I got the thing completely routed AND the plating traces done. That�s basically a done design. GAH! My brain feels about cooked.

I am trying to do something constructive with my worries about my finances. So I am starting to apply for jobs. I am trying to look at local companies. I think it would be good to do at least one a day for a while.

It�s far too hot tonight� it�s still in the upper 80�s. The house is so warm. I have the ceiling fan going in my room and it helps a little, but not enough. I see that Hurricane Emily is headed for the Yucatan Peninsula. I got another email from Phil this afternoon. That�s the third one in three days!! It was great!! I was really happy to receive another email. It�s nice to know he is thinking about me, as we know I am thinking about him. He is watching the storm reports and may end up having to stay a couple extra days if Emily hits where he is before his flight takes off. I�ll be watching its progress for sure.

Later�

It�s cooling off� I�m tired and I have a headache. The crickets are chirping, and I can hear the highway noises and the buzz of the ceiling fan is pretty quiet, but kind of makes a white noise. The house is quiet. Everyone is either asleep or gone. I didn�t go to the gym tonight. I think I need to go directly from work. I need to round my things up and figure out how I want to do that. Not going to turn on the TV tonight. Just going to listen to the quiet sounds and try to get some good sleep.

Today is Maureen�s 44th birthday. She�s in Hawaii with Char and her two kids. Maureen�s wish of a life time was to go to Hawaii, and there she is. What an awesome thing for Char to do for her.

Gonna go say my prayers and crawl into bed.

Sweet dreams. M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!