Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

July 12, 2005 - Tuesday, 7:10 p.m.

Tuesday...

It rained this afternoon. I was sitting at my desk and could hear that is was pouring outside. I thought, �Wonderful, now it�ll cool down.� It had been warm outside when I sat out there and read at lunch today. However, the rain only succeeded in making it muggy out. When I walked outside at 5 pm the sky was clear and it was sunny, and the ground was drenched, but rapidly drying. It�s been a busy week at work. I�ve been working on a package design and it�s taken up most of the last two days. It�s coming together well, which is good as we have another design we are going to have to start in the next day or so and only one license of the design software.

I know Phil told me that he�d try to write me email while he was gone, but I was still pleased and surprised to get an email yesterday. His vacation is going well and he�s having a good time. I was even more surprised to find another email this morning. :o) I am still just coasting along, not expecting too much, hoping for the best, but still very much at peace with which ever way this whole thing goes.

I�m about 70 pages into �Angels & Demons�. I am very much enjoying it. I went to bed REALLY late last night. Nearly one and was up around 6:30 this morning, so am running down rapidly. I have that study circle at Mary�s tonight. We are working on a book that I can�t recall the name of at the moment, but it is about communication and consultation. It�s enjoyable. Believe it or not I am the youngest of the group. :o) Mary�s about 10 years older then me, and then the other two ladies are around my mother�s age. It�s an interesting group, and really an enjoyable visit.

It�s terribly hot in the house tonight� I took a shower and that definitely helped to cool me off. Of course I am going to have to put on jeans and such to go to Mary�s. It�s still in the upper 80�s. I hope it is MUCH cooler by the time I get home and think about going to sleep. I was going to go to the gym tonight, but I think I�ll go tomorrow night. I am going to try to get some sleep tonight.

I�ve written a couple emails to Tim at work. One saying if he needed to talk that I was available to listen and then another today about the books he loaned me and that I figure he�ll enjoy �Angels & Demons�. Either I�ve freaked him out or made him uncomfortable because he�s been very quiet. Ah well� I just really have thought a lot about his daughter and could tell that he really needed to talk. Perhaps I was out of line, but was just trying to be nice. It was a friendly outreach� so totally his choice. Just am sorry if I made him uncomfortable. I�ll just add her to my prayers and hope for the best for her.

It�s time to head over to Mary�s.

Later� M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!