Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

May 25, 2005 - Wednesday, 11:07 p.m.

Wandering and wondering...

It was much cooler today, I can tell. The house didn�t turn into an oven today. I actually had to turn off the ceiling fan in my room as I was getting cold. I love it! Nothing better then snuggling under the covers trying to warm up.

Some how I managed to read a little before class today. enough to speak intelligently in class. I then came home and actually read the assigned case study, so will be ready for discussion tomorrow night. I�ll take my lunch time tomorrow and answer the list of questions on it, best that I can.

It was a good day today. Nothing spectacular, I just kept busy and had company that I enjoyed. Phil was down three times. I was working on his project again today, for most of the day actually. I made good progress and should be able to get something to him in the morning.

I vacillate between thinking that he�s interested in me and that I am irritating the hell out of him. I�m pretty sure that he is actually �available�, which a week ago I wasn�t so sure of; however I could just be an irritation to him. I am a worthless judge of this sort of thing. He talks to me about a lot of stuff, it certainly isn�t all business, and sometimes it�s very little business. He could be just being nice to me. Who knows? I think Saturday will give me a lot more insight into who he is and will put us in an environment that if he does want to talk to me or get to know me better, I am going to be able to figure it out, even as inept as I am in this arena.

Lots of opportunity for my mind to wander and wonder�

Mark told me today that he�s taken a job as a kitchen supervisor for some restaurant in town. It will give him regular hours like 7 am to 3 pm, Monday through Friday, and pays better. He�s excited about the new job and I am happy for him. He has about one more week at our cafeteria and he�s gone. I think the change will be good for him, will give him more quality time with his kids, and some sort of a normal sleeping pattern. I imagine I�ll eat less; I don�t need to eat two meals a day at work� now I can go back to one meal every now and then. Not sure why I kept going, other then I didn�t want him to think I was avoiding him. Now I don�t need to worry about that. I idly wonder if I�ll hear from him once he�s gone, but not really too worried about it one way or the other.

Mostly thinking about Phil at the moment�

Sweet dreams.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!