Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

March 10, 2005 - Thursday, 2:46 p.m.

Busy Week

Spring just can�t make up her mind. It was a beautiful morning again. The sky crystal clear and blue, the sun shining and the temps climbing. However, the wind is blowing, and blowing pretty hard. The weather reports say that rain and snow are coming with the wind, possibly an inch of snow before nightfall. Hmmm� Low-pressure cell tracking across the southwest and a high-pressure cell tracking across the northwest, both cells are throwing wind and weather up against the mountains� Eek� that usually gives us snow. Never can tell if it�ll be an inch or a foot though. Clouds have started to dot the skies, but the sun is still shining and Spring is hanging on.

This has been a busy week with my Management class. We have another meeting tonight at the Hospital. Then there is no meeting again until the week of spring break. One more week of classes and then Spring break, I need to make that week really count. I have to get caught up. I don�t know why I let myself get behind, but I do. I have lots of reading to catch up on.

This has been a worthless week for really getting things done. I started out the week with a cold. However, on Monday I decided that I was just going to sleep as much as I needed and to hell with work or anything else. I�ve slept in every morning and been asleep by about 9:30 at night. The cold is almost gone, so I guess it was worth it. I�ve had doctor�s appointments and offsite meetings for school. I missed class Monday night. I am short hours at work, and my homework isn�t getting done. But I�m taking the iron supplements and getting plenty of sleep and feeling a little better every day. The cold is almost a memory, I never did get very sick, I think I nipped it in the bud with the 14 hours of sleep I got Sunday night and Monday morning. I didn�t feel good that day for sure, but here it is Thursday and I don�t really even have any sniffles. This is good. However, I am definitely feeling how there aren�t enough hours between now and Monday night to get caught up with everything I need to get caught up with. This sleeping so much has GOT to end. I need to go back to 6-7 hours a night. I have too much stuff to get done to be sleeping all the time. Through it all I�ve maintained my professional dress this week again. It�s a good place to be. Hoping to get back on my schedule next week.

One of my goals for Horizons was to start writing my grandmothers life story. Someone suggested that I write it in first person, I'm contemplating that. I've been thinking about her today. She was born in March of 1904. I want to know what the weather was like that spring, but I'm not having much luck pulling that information off the internet. Looks like it is going to take some additional research. Looks like there weren't a lot of historical weather records kept for that area of North Dakota that I can find. I am hoping that somewhere in all the papers I have from the farm, that grandma reminisced about her own birth and the things she recalled hearing about it. I recall what my mother said, I'm hoping she recorded somewhere what her mother said about her birth. Itching to dig through stuff again. Need to hold off until summer. :o)

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!