Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

January 17, 2005 - Monday, 11:29 a.m.

Who am I?

After two very long days of self reflection and work we were asked to sit by ourselves and journal an answer to "Who Am I?"

I am a sister. I am a mother. I am a true friend. I am kind, loving, responsible and thoughtful. I am hard working, dedicated, trusting and loyal.

I love life. I love my family. I am sensitive and easily hurt. I am strong, powerful, vulnerable and sometimes powerless. I would climb the highest mountain and do whatever it takes to take care of those who I let touch my life. I let many touch my life, and I am as open as I can be. I am honest, but sometimes keep things to myself. I am afraid of being hurt and yet I am willing to walk out there and hope.

I think I often stand in the martyr�s role, that I am often quiet about those things that I often don�t speak it but often feel it. Like it is something that I must do to have worth. I love the people in my life, but often fear that if I wasn�t there for them, that they wouldn�t be there for me. I guess I often don�t feel that I�d be worthwhile without it.

It�s sad to think that though I know I have a huge capacity that I often doubt that other people recognize it. I love nothing better the to do something within my power that makes someone else�s life a little better. I do that in everything I do, from my job, to my family and friends. I have learned how to do things for myself, but I haven�t let anything go. I still tend to do everything.

I have spent my adult life trying to be everything that both of my parents are. I�ve been on my own a long time and I must MUST be the best Mom I am capable of. I need to be able to nurture and help my children to become everything that they can be. As a matter of fact I need to do that for every person in my life that I care about. On top of that I have to keep a beautiful home that is always clean � and welcoming � a home. And on top of that I need to be an outstanding employee that works always above and beyond. I need to be a good provider and need to do whatever I can to make that happen. Embrace education, career, and the world of business.

I am a juggler. I constantly have a dozen balls in the air, but as we all know no one can really juggle that many things. So one or two are always on the ground, and it always seems to be the important ones. If I stoop to pick one up, another will surely go down. I�m tired � but I don�t know what else to do. Juggle � and be everyone � juggle � and be the best of everyone I admire.

No matter how much my head tells me that isn�t possible, my heart tells me I must, I must � and what will happen if I don�t? � The fabric of my life will unravel completely.

No matter how unreasonable I know it is for me to expect to be everything that my kids deserve � I can�t let it go. I know I can�t be two people, nor can I really do justice to both roles, I choose to do it.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!