Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

December 21, 2004 - Tuesday, 10:31 p.m.

Wonderful Winter... Positive Possibilities

I love how it looks when it snows at night. There is a pink hue to the sky and there is a thin layer of snow covering everything. It�s snowing lightly and the temperature is at 23F and continuing to drop. It looks like winter and Christmas, and it�s nice.

The year is drawing to a close. I can not believe how quickly it has gone by. It goes by faster and faster every year. This has been a good year for school. I managed to complete seven classes towards my masters this year. Looks like I�ll end up with 5 A�s and 2 B+�s for the year. Unbelievable! I have really enjoyed graduate school, much more then I thought I would. I�ve even started to think about working on a doctorate. That would be fun, I could be a Dr. :o) I don�t know that I�ll do it, but I am definitely thinking about it.

This was really a nice day. Work wasn�t too busy, but busy enough that the day passed nicely. Mark was in good spirits and very talkative. It was really nice. I love talking to him. Wish I had a little more time to do it, and that it wasn�t always with an audience. One day. :o) He talked about his kids today. It was fun to hear. He said he�d headed home yesterday, tired, and thinking about all the tasks he had ahead of him at home. He needed to clean house and do laundry before he could even think about making dinner. When he walked in the house he found that they�d been cleaning and doing laundry. He was flabbergasted. He figured he must be in an alternate universe. You could tell he was pleased and proud of them for thinking to do that for him. It was a good day for him. I can remember doing the same thing for my parents. It made me feel GREAT to be able to do that for them. I am sure they were feeling as good about it as he was.

Only a couple more days of work for THIS year, woo-hoo! This has been an amazing December. Such a huge shift in me! I�ve probably already said that before, but still I just find it unbelievable that so much has happened in so few days. I never dreamed the year would come to a close on such a different note then it started on. It�s nice, nice to dream a little and feel like possibilities exist.

It�s late. Sweet Dreams� M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!