Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

December 19, 2004 - Sunday, 10:03 p.m.

Justin's Birthday - 22!

Justin turned 22 today. This is the year that I am twice as old as him. He is the same age I was when he was born. Unbelievable... the time has gone by so quickly.

Today I was up early, cleaning and cooking. Was still working on the kitchen when my mother got here, but was really close to being done. The house looked nice.

While cleaning the bathroom this afternoon, the goose neck under the sink in the bathroom broke. I was cleaning the sink, so water went everywhere! Ugh... my Dad came down early and tried to work on it. It needs to be hacksawed off and replaced. Gah!! I don't know what I'd do with out my Dad to ask for help. He'll be back tomorrow to fix it (when he has a hacksaw with him). My boys aren't much into being 'handy'... I'm more 'handy' then they are. I guess it was all those years of shadowing my dad when I was a kid. Just wish I were a little stronger or something. Eventually I'll have to pay to have someone come and fix stuff, or figure it out myself I guess.

I made a bunch of Mexican food and we had angel food cake, berries and whip cream for dessert. It was a nice party. I think Justin had a nice day. Everybody made it, so that was really nice.

I am tired tonight. Can hardly think. Moon and Justin are watching a movie, Curt's on the PC and Phil went to play Poker with some of his friends. Only four days of work this week. Then Friday I'm off. I guess I'll work on the laundry room. I think the boys are going down to Canon City to see their Grandma and Grandpa with Gary for Christmas Eve. It'll be quiet here. Saturday Justin and Moon are going to go up and visit Josh and Amity. If I'm lucky maybe I can finish up the laundry room and start figuring out what I am going to do about that floor in the main room in the basement. It needs to be leveled, but there is all that concrete to remove first. Gah!!

Doesn't my weekend sound fun? :o)

Better get some sleep.

M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!