Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

November 10, 2004 - Wednesday, 10:23 p.m.

Grey Days of Winter

It was one of those grey days. Grey sky, grey branches stretching to the sky. Winter. It's below freezing tonight. Funny how similar the weather is in Spring and Fall and yet the feel in the air is so different.

I had my classes last night. It's really too bad, but the Operations class is terribly boring. None of the information seems interesting, and for sure nothing new. Then my second class was cancelled. The professor was ill. Our group met briefly and then we all headed home. I was so glad to have a short night. Our final project for Management is due on the 30th of this month. I need to spend my weekend finishing up my part of the paper.

Today was a busy day at work. The day went by in a blur. All the bosses are gone. My immediate boss is in the Far East and his boss is gone until Friday at the Quarterly Review. So it was quiet as well. I've started working on my resume. I've got to find a new job. Something that pays considerably more. I am hoping to find something in the Springs, but will look in Denver as well. Char is helping me with my resume. It's my plan to have it done by the weekend.

This evening I cleaned my room and went through a months worth of mail. Then I sat down and set up the Bill Pays for this month. So glad to have it all done. It always hangs over me. Glad I bit the bullet and accomplished that tonight.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!