Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

September 20, 2004 - Monday, 9:11 p.m.

Windswept September Night...

The wind has really picked up tonight. It was a beautiful day in the 80's. Sunshine, not a cloud in the sky. But the weather maps showed a nice low behind a front that is draped across Colorado. Once the front passes there is cold weather behind it, promising us highs in the high 40's or low 50's. Hard to believe after the day we've had, but all too common for Colorado.

I'm looking forward to fall weather. Its funny how just one day you notice all the leaves turning on the trees. They've started. Fall can't be far behind now.

I had a really nice weekend. I had my class Friday night and Saturday morning. Both speakers were really good. What an enjoyable class that was!! Then, amazingly enough, at the end of the day on Friday, we had the option to take our grade as it stood, without a Final!! I was sitting with a 100%!! Unbelievable. No final! Wow... made for a relaxing weekend. There were a few people in our class that it was their LAST class for their MBA. One lady offered a round of drinks at Old Chicago for anyone that wanted to come. I went and joined about 1/4 of the class. I didn't have a drink, but enjoyed some appetizers and visited.

I have to say that I have really enjoyed going out with the people in my MBA program. I was telling L about it and she was a little hurt, as I never am willing to go out to the bars with her. Tongue in cheek she said "what am I, not good enough?" I know she was just giving me a hard time, but I also know that she was a little hurt and that there was a sliver(or more) of truth to it. I don't think I explained it very well. When a few women go out to a bar, it always seems to be about picking up guys. And even if that isn't your intent, it's like they see a couple woman and you are a target. That is what I hate!! When I go out with the people in my classes, for beginners it is a group of men and women, and it has been a big enough group that we haven't been approached at all!! So I feel pretty safe. I have to say that the first time I went out I was VERY apprehensive. Very much going OUT of my comfort zone, but I know that I need to network. This time was more comfortable then the last. I can only imagine that it'll continue to get better. I don't know that I'll be ready to go out with just a group of women to a bar for a long time. This time it was in the day time, and really, really enjoyable.

Still hard to believe the class is over. I've still got my assignment to do for Management 600. But I'll do that during lunch tomorrow. We've about finished our first project for OPTM 600 so that's good!! The rest of the semester should really be pretty nice.

Hoping to get some good sleep tonight, slept terrible last night.

Sweet dreams.

M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!