Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

August 31, 2004 - Tuesday, 6:55 a.m.

Mind Blur and life...

Just sitting here trying to formulate what�s going through my mind... and it is so much and so chaotic that it isn't forming a sensible thought. It's like sitting in a theatre and having a thousand things flying towards you on the screen. Which thing to focus on, which this is important to look at and think about... and then... how do you explain this blur to anyone?

It feels like another autumn day, though it is the last day of August. Almost feels as though it�s the last day of summer. The sun is up. To the east it is cloudy so the sky was pink, purple and blue just half hour ago. Now it is mostly just a grey-blue. It�s still cool out this morning, but as usual the windows are open and my room is cool. The traffic on the highway, half a mile away, is awake and moving. It�s calm. No wind and the chimes aren�t singing this morning. Just heard the train horn blow, it�s rattling through town as well. It�s morning. The desire to get dressed and enter the working arena is low this morning. Only the desire to get the hours in is pushing me to get ready for work.

I wasn�t terribly motivated to get my school work done last night. Bad girl. I did the bare necessities, but now have some to do today at lunch. I tried to read my operations textbook, GAH!! I can�t let it get too far behind, but it was dry� or at least my mind had more desire to drift off to sleep then concentrate on it.

Terribly restless this week, I�m sure it is a mixture of all the new things going on, school, Phil at college, finances� seems like I am stretched over far too much stuff. I seem to be maintaining far too high a level of stress on a daily basis. Some stress relief is much needed, but the prospects are slim.

Really must pull myself together and get out the door. The day is calling me.

M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!