Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

June 07, 2004 - Monday, 8:42 p.m.

Me and My Easy Bake Oven.. I call it home

My house seems to be akin to a kiln. The bricks heat up all day in the sun, and then bake me until the wee hours of the morning. We hit 97 degrees here today... it's 83 now.. though I am thinking that the house is still above 90 inside. Am sure it would be cooler outside. I wish the wind would start blowing and that the temp would drop like 30 degrees, but that isn't likely.

Yesterday I took myself to see the new "Harry Potter" movie. It was good. I really enjoyed it. I came home, read a little and then took a three hour nap. Was up early this morning and then was at work for 10 hours. Came home and read some more. I'm reading... bet you'll be surprized... 'Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire'. Book four. I never did get around to reading it before. The movie motivated me to continue reading the books.

Kevin came by tonight and talked to me about what we can work on in the basement. So THAT is good. We'll get started on the insulation and drywall. It'll start looking like rooms then!

Feeling old and stiff tonight. Combination of the heat and my back hurting I'm sure. ::mumbles something under her breath:: School starts Monday. I ordered my books from Amazon today. They should get here about the time class starts. I've ordered the third season of Voyager as well. Did I mention that? Should get that about mid July!!

Reagan died this past weekend. Was all over the news yesterday. He was quite old, and had been suffering from Alzheimer's. I never much had an opinion about him. I was neither happy nor unhappy with him as president. He definitely made an impact on the U.S. and the world. Really learned more about him in the last year in school, then I really ever knew before. It was sad to hear of his passing, but really he made his mark on the world, few people are lucky enough to be able to make that claim.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!