Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

May 25, 2004 - Tuesday, 11:45 p.m.

Crickets and Cool Summer Breezes

Nearly midnight. I picked up "Return of The King" today. Tried to watch it tonight. Put it into the DVD player, got comfy on the couch... ::cough:: Perhaps a little TOO comfy.. then promptly fell asleep. Not too surprizing, was terribly tired. Absolutely LOVE the movie.. but slept anyway. Now, OF COURSE, I am wide awake.

The house is quiet again. Everyone is asleep... or feigning it well. I love it when it is quiet. It is even quiet outside. It's cool again... 52 degrees... and only a slight breeze. Even the crickets are quiet tonight. The windows are open and it smells good outside.

My peonies have started to bloom today. They are so pretty. I'll have to cut some and take them to work for on my desk. They smell lovely. I even got up and outside this morning and watered the flower beds some. It's my watering day. The roses outside my window are blooming as well. The same roses that I have a picture of here to the left. They are beautiful.

I'm hoping I can drag myself out of bed early tomorrow morning and get into work early. I'd like a short work day on Friday, but don't know if I'll make that happen. Guess we'll see.

It's nearly 1 am now. Not doing very good on getting to sleep. I have to hope the 2 hour nap will help to make up for the lack of sleep. Am watching Voyager again tonight.

Thinking about the state of affairs in the world tonight. Gas prices are up... highest I recall in my life time. Politics... war... wondering what the next year is going to look like. Wondering if we'll have a change of president's in the White House... wondering how that'll affect all that is going on. I don't watch the news much. I get emails from the CNN News site when things happen, so have some idea of general things going on. I read somewhere that the concern about terrorist attacks are up... due to some events in Spain or somewhere, that caused them to pull their troops out of Iraq. I wish the war weren't going on. But then, again, I wish the world was filled with a kinder and gentler people. There is a fine line between trying to assist someone and interfering. Gah!! I think Saadam's regime needed to be out of power, and I don't know how it would have happened without a war.... but don't know that war was the right answer either. Thoughts far too heavy for 1 o'clock in the morning...

M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!