Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

May 16, 2004 - Sunday, 7:35 p.m.

Wedding Day Success

Well, we did it!! Justin and Moon were married yesterday. It was a beautiful wedding. It was wonderful to see everyone there. I hadn't seen Gary's family in over 13 years. It was really good to see them. I very much enjoyed myself. Cindy made it, as did Ken and Betty. Basically, everyone that I expected to be there was there. It was great!! Gary, Curtis and I arrived in Woodland Park at about 9 am, and cooked right up til about 20 minutes before the ceremony started and then were back in the kitchen after that. Dinner was served in courses, about as fast as we could get them done. Gah!! What a LOT of work, but it was totally worth it! We had a TON of food left, I shouldn't have to cook ALL week now.

Justin's 5th grade teacher, Mr. Wright was there as well. He was such wonderful help, after the ceremony he planted himself in the kitchen and just helped, washed dishes or whatever there was to do until we all sat down to dinner. It was really special to have him there.

I was so busy in the kitchen that I didn't have nearly enough time to visit with people, but still I enjoyed it.

Today has NOT been a very nice day. I have been working on my Statistics final since about 10 this morning.. until about 20 minutes ago. GAH!! I have answers, but I am not happy with them. I think my thought process was far to simplistic. I'll be lucky to get a C on it. ::Grumbles:: I've asked for a little assistance, just asked the guys in my group for a push in the right direction, but if I don't hear from them, I'll hand it what I have and take the terrible grade I'll get. ::sighs:: I am just hoping I can somehow pull out a B for a final grade.

Tomorrow will be a nice day. I'll get up early and go to work, and then tomorrow night I can do whatever I want!! Which will probably be cleaning house and working in the yard. Sounds like fun, don't you think? It does to me.

M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!