Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

April 19, 2004 - Monday, 10:57 p.m.

I don't want to think about cancer...

You know... I really didn't want to know anything about prostate cancer. I didn't want to think about it or read up on it. I didn't want to ever think about it in my life. But.. today... those words touched my life. My mom called to tell me that my dad has been diagnosed with it. They still have to go in for a consultation in Denver, to find out what the doctors recommend. You see... other then this... my father is in very good health, so it is something that they are probably going to operate on. It helps to know that his older and younger brothers have fought and won this, but it still makes me worry. I am not ready to even contemplate a life without my dad in it. So I am going to just focus on this being something that he'll just get through, that it'll be taken care of and become something in the past. Ugh!! All I can do is say prayers and focus good thoughts on him.

A Baha'i Healing Prayer

Glory be to Thee, O Lord my God! I implore Thee by Thy Name, through which Thou didst lift up the ensigns of Thy guidance, and didst shed the radiance of Thy loving-kindness, and didst reveal the sovereignty of Thy Lordship; through which the lamp of Thy names hath appeared within the niche of Thine attributes, and He Who is the Tabernacle of Thy unity and the Manifestation of detachment hath shone forth; through which the ways of Thy guidance were made known, and the paths of Thy good pleasure were marked out; through which the foundations of error have been made to tremble, and the signs of wickedness have been abolished; through which the fountains of wisdom have burst forth, and the heavenly table hath been sent down; through which Thou didst preserve Thy servants and didst vouchsafe Thy healing; through which Thou didst show forth Thy tender mercies unto Thy servants and revealedst Thy forgiveness amidst Thy creatures - I implore Thee to keep safe him who hath held fast and returned unto Thee, and clung to Thy mercy, and seized the hem of Thy loving providence. Send down, then, upon him Thy healing, and make him whole, and endue him with a constancy vouchsafed by Thee, and a tranquillity bestowed by Thy highness.

Thou art, verily, the Healer, the Perserver, the Helper, the Almighty, the Powerful, the All-Glorious, the All-Knowing.

- Baha'u'llah

My dad is a huge part of my life. He is the most wonderful father I could imagine. He can do anything, fix anything and take care of anything that needs to be taken care of. He loves kids and he loves us. I am such a lucky person to have him as a dad. I love him so very, very much. We are all so very lucky. He's always been there for me to help me in any way that he can, and he can help in so many ways.

I am just going to think good thoughts. Thank you God for giving me the best Dad anyone could ever wish for.

M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!