Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

March 17, 2004 - Wednesday, 10:30 p.m.

Happy St. Patrick's Day!

This has been a long week already. I've already worked 30 hours this week and I still have two more days to go. I'd thought I'd get my marketing done tonight, but I can't seem to get the energy together to work on it. I watched some TV tonight, which I haven't done in a while. I watched "Enterprise" somewhat distractedly. I'll try to watch that on Sunday night if I can find a spot to watch it in North Dakota.

I got my review at work this week. Shock of shocks I got an outstanding review. I mean I feel like I do a good job, but it's never seemed that my bosses have written me up well. On top of that I got a promotion! Knock me over with a feather. I was so pleased!! I've never gotten a promotion that I didn't lobby for, this was a very nice recognition of the hard work I've done. Wow. It was really a surprise. It's nice to work at a job you enjoy and know that your bosses recognize that you are doing a good job. I also talked to my boss about possibly hiring a technician that I could start training to learn to take over some of the stuff that I currently do. He was somewhat open to it. So I guess we'll see how that goes.

Last night I had my Stats class. I really need to sit down and make sure I am getting it all down. It felt like alot of the information was just floating over my head. Of course it didn't help that I was feeling tired.

I sat and visited with Dan a little bit in IM's tonight. I really do enjoy talking to him. He ended up being the first person I told about my promotion. He was very nice and congratulated me on it, saying I deserved it. Was very nice to hear. He said he didn't think he was going to work on Marketing tonight. I agreed with him. Ugh! I just need some sleep.

Curtis is home tonight. He and Philip are arguing in the next room. Not a very heated argument, which I am glad. I hate when they get mad at each other. The kitchen needs to be cleaned up... but I really don't feel like doing that. I'm just sitting in bed writing and listening to Voyager. I sure look forward to the second season being released.

It seems like Spring is here. It's nice. So much is already coming up in my flower beds. I still have some more to clear, and hopefully will have some new bulbs to plant soon. Am going to make the vegie garden from last year into a flower bed, there just wasn't enough sunshine there for vegetables to grow. I sure hope I'll have time to work in the yard this spring and summer.

Ack! I am so tired. Guess I'd better get some sleep. Still lots in my mind, but it seems I don't get time to ponder on it like I'd like to. Soon.. I hope.. maybe over Spring break.. though I am sure it will go by VERY quickly.

Night.

M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!