Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

November 23, 2003 - Sunday, 5:32 p.m.

First Winter Weekend

What a lovely winter weekend. One of those weekends when you just want to look out the window and not actually drive anywhere. It started snowing Saturday morning. I believe we only got a couple inches of snow, but the temps never really got over about 29 degrees, so the snow is still covering the ground. I went to the grocery store yesterday afternoon. The roads were terrible and I was glad to get back home.

School is moving along well. We are down to the last few things left in the semester. It has gone so much better then I feared. There in only one class next week and then a nice 4 day weekend for Thanksgiving. I am already thinking ahead to next semester. I was only going to take two classes (both on Thursday), but the more I have thought about it the more I realize that I need to take Statistics as well. I am going to go take a look at the syllabus that the instructor had for this semester. Dan has suggested that I might want to think about testing out of it, but Char holds to the thought that I�ll really want to have taken the class. So am trying to figure out what is best for me. My gut tells me that I should take it� and if I do then that�ll be a Tuesday night class� but the late time slot. Was looking forward to only having two classes next semester� but this really makes more sense to do it this way� so that is probably what I�ll do.

My boys will spend Thanksgiving with their dad. I�ll spend it at my sisters with the rest of my family. It should be very nice. I think CamiSue�s family is going to be in Nebraska, but the rest of us will be here. Only a three day work week too. It�s gonna be a nice week.

I just finished watching the extended version of the �Two Towers�. Wonderful! I watched all the extra stuff on the DVD too. I truly enjoyed all of it. The extra 40 minutes really filled out the story line well. That story is so totally absorbing. Peter Jackson has just made MiddleEarth so real and so believable. I remember the first time I read the books and I just so wanted to believe that it was all true. Tolkien had done such a wonderful job of creating that world that you truly felt like he simply discovered something that really existed. The story is so powerful and so epic, and so much loveliness with so much horror. It was so incredibly compelling. It was perfectly cast as a movie and some days I�d just love to live in the story.

It�s only just after 5 pm. It�s dark out already. The day has totally been frittered away by me. I didn�t finish up my homework� I mostly lay on the bed or sat in a chair and watched TV. I did clean the kitchen� but that�s about it. I stayed in my pj�s all day.

Phil went to Denver to see the Bronco game. I hope he gets home soon. I worry, just a Mom I guess. Justin just got up and will be heading over to a friends for the evening to do some Role Play game. Curtis is on the Playstation2, playing some first-person shooter game, gah! I should probably make dinner but I so don�t feel like doing anything. I need to finish the INFS assignment. Ugh!!

My mind is peacefully drifting in MiddleEarth and wishing to drift off to sleep.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!