Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

August 19, 2003 - Tuesday, 8:15 p.m.

One of Those Days

This is one of those days when I'd rather be at home. What would really be nice is an one hour massage, a hot bubble bath and some soothing music to help me fall asleep.

You know, I know I am lucky to have the job that I do. I enjoy the work and the people, but some days I am just too tired to contemplate wading through the issues stacking up in my cube and in my brain. I am probably still running on my 'vacation' brain.

I think, perhaps, I put too much road trip in my vacation time. There wasn't enough time to relax. I got home tired. Four thousand miles in nine days is far too many hours on the road. I think I spent a total of nearly seventy-five hours driving, about a third of my vacation time. Next vacation I am going to relax more.

My youngest son, Curt, just called me. Seems they've delayed his start time for this school year for 2 to 6 weeks. ::GASPS:: I guess he didn't have enough credits last year, so this is the 'punishment'. Hello!?!? That is just going to put him farther behind then he already was. Grrr! I told him that he needs to tell his dad. I have championed enough issues on my own over the last ten years. It's Dad's turn to shoulder that. He needs to call the school to verify what is going on, as often Curt seems to not quite get the story right and then there we are standing with our shorts around our ankles.

As of late I have been on a spend ALL the money/fix the house craze. After 10 years of boys ranging from age four to twenty-one spilling every conceivable beverage on the carpeting and furniture there is a great need for change. It's been more then just that, every temper-tantrum and/or arguement has seemed to end in slammed doors and/or slammed fists INTO doors and walls. I have nearly no doors in my house that don't have the impression of a fist or foot in it. I have become a master repairer of fist shaped holes in drywall.

Ugh!! I am the opposite of the Discipline Queen. I have been told to 'not take that crap', but I do. Grrr! I would love to be able to walk into my house at the end of a hard day at work and say. "My, my... isn't this nice? What a wonderful retreat from the craziness of the world." However, I've yet to make that come true. Just gotta put my head down and push onward....

I need to get up to the school and get my parking permit so I have that for my first class on Monday. I need to check out the books in the bookstore as well. Though, a guy here a work, Dan, is going to be in two of my classes. Which is REALLY nice, has been.. well forever since I took a class where I actually knew someone in the class. Anyway, Dan told me about a site online where I can order text books from. What a savings!! I just want to make sure I have the right books before I order them online.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!