Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

March 31, 2008 - Monday, 10:05 a.m.

March Passes Away...

March 28, 2008 Friday 9:30 am...

Boy, the days just keep slipping away. Yesterday was my birthday. It was really a nice day, even though I did get up earlier then I wanted to. I met Scott for lunch at Red Robin and then we went out to dinner as a family at Red Lobster. The Rickert's joined us, so it was really a nice evening. I turned 48. That really sounds old!! Scott keeps insisting that the young stud I married (him) will keep me young. :o) It isn't so much that I FEEL old, it just SOUNDS old.

We crawled into bed almost as soon as we got home from dinner. Both of us were really tired. We've been watching an episode of "Enterprise" before we go to sleep at night. As we laid in bed watching that I could barely stay awake. It was even a good episode. Scott tends to lay with his head on my chest as we watch TV. I tend to rub his back or run my fingers through his hair. It is so completely relaxing. I would really miss that time if we quit.

It was a dreary morning this morning. Grey, overcast and rain showers that can't decide if they are rain or sleet. There was about a 1/4 inch of ice on the windshield to scrape off before I could go to work. I really didn't want to go to work this morning. I really wanted to climb back into bed and sleep for a couple more hours. But, alas, that wasn't to be.

March 31, 2008 Monday, 10:00 am...

Friday by noon I was done with my day. I am not sure where it came from but I hit some mark in my mind and I just wanted to go home. So I did. I went home and took a hot bath and then took it easy for the rest of the day. Perhaps it was my birthday the day before. It's possible. It seems that forty-eight is bothering more then I thought it would. Some how that number just seems so much older then I feel. I can't believe that I am almost 50! Time is going by so VERY fast.

This weekend I spent a good deal of my time making food for the events at the Baha'i Center. It's the "IPG" Intensive Program for Growth, lots of teaching in and around the center. It runs for 3 weekends, and I've volunteered to coordinate the food for all 3 weekends. (One down, two to go) I can't see myself walking around and talking to people, but I can see myself cooking. It's a contribution of my time that I am glad to give. It is something that I can do and feel comfortable doing.

It feels like work is in flux. There is quite a bit on my plate and I keep taking additional plates!! A few months ago there was a shift in management (yet again!!) and I now have a boss that lives in Penang.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!