Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

September 05, 2007 - Wednesday, 2:45 p.m.

Nice Weekend...

I am doing better again. It took me a few days to bounce back, but by Sunday night I was feeling pretty good. I had a fun weekend at 3 Stags. I really didn't do a lot. I watched Sheri's archery and for the most part just socialized. It was really a nice, relaxing weekend. I did do one class on Sunday on making garments without a pattern. She showed us with a dress, but the principles are the same for tunics and other clothing. I can't wait to try it!! :o) I have plenty of material, so it's just picking something to make and getting started. I need to get everyone's measurements so I can make whatever I want for who ever I want.

Monday I brought him coffee and breakfast and then came back in the evening and made dinner. I did a little sewing in between. It was a nice day. We talked some that evening, so at least I have a better idea where he is at. He is basically right where I thought he was, but he finally confirmed that. He's still struggling to figure out where he is, and working through all the stuff from his last marriage. I told him I could be patient. I'll give him some breathing space. I need to be less tactile, which is hard for me, but I understand his reasoning and agree with him. I still don't know which way this will end up, but I am hopeful that I'll be happy with how it unfolds. It's hard to have feelings for someone and not know if it is ever going to be returned. I do know that I want him in my life... I don't want to contemplate not having him around.

Mentally I am focusing on the sewing, which I am really enjoying. I have a few things to finish up this week before Crown. I spend a great deal of time thinking about just what I'll make, and thinking about new things to make. It fills up alot of my thoughts. Best to keep focused on that.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!