Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

July 17, 2007 - Tuesday, 4:39 p.m.

It's Tuesday...

Last night Justin and Moon took me out to dinner at Juns. (I really do like sushi.) I asked Justin how school was going, and he said it isn't. I don't think he knows what he wants to do and school looms out ahead of him too far. ::sighs:: I wish he could just put his head down and do it. But it doesn't look like that is what he is going to do. He and Moon are talking about moving. Like really moving. Like out of state! They are looking at Las Vegas. I guess the Chinese community is quite large there. Also they are contemplating starting a business. Perhaps if he can find something that he wants to do for a living, he'll be more motivated to get the degree. I am sure he'll make a success of whatever he does. He is very bright, and learns very quickly if he can see the application.

It looks like my 'empty nest' is going to become a reality very quickly!! Possibly in a three month period. Wow. Such a crossroads I am upon.

I wonder if I'll get anything done on my yard before fall. I can't believe the summer is slipping by so quickly. I think I need to just focus in. Some of the stuff I want to do can wait until it cools off in the fall. I need to figure out something for my front yard where I'd like to have grass. It is in a very sad state of affairs.

I got out to see Harry Potter on Sunday night. It was good, it doesn't cast much of a shadow over the book. They just had to leave so much of it out,but still it was a very good movie. The book is out this weekend!!! I am looking forward to getting that and reading it in the next week or two.

I talked to Kevin about checking out may bathroom upstairs so I can start thinking about doing the tile work in there. It desperately needs to be fixed. It should make a huge difference. I'll have to talk to Steve again about using his saw. That sure made the job so much easier last time.

I've been thinking about what I'll do with the empty bedrooms once the boys leave. I'll make Curt's a spare room and Phil's an office of sorts, with my computer in it. I still need to do painting. I don't think the list ever ends. I've decided to get a freezer with some of my extra tax return money. I really need to have one if I want to be able to shop the way I like to shop. I really need to figure out how to get a control for my garage door opener. I seem to have lost the remote. I think I can just buy a universal one. I'll have to talk to my dad about it.

Later...

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!