Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

February 14, 2007 - Wednesday, 12:00 a.m.

Valentine's Day...

It seems the time gets away from me, and suddenly it's been weeks since I sat down and wrote anything.

Our weather has continued to be mostly cold. We had a few days of nice weather and now it is back at 8�F. I can't recall this cold of a winter since I moved here 30 years ago. I'll be looking forward to spring.

It seems like life has been busy lately. I seem to be incredibily busy at work, and am feeling the strain a little. I got quite irritated yesterday. That isn't usual so I know that it means that my plate is just too full. However, there is nothing I can do about it.

Still working on my financial things in my life. No refinance yet. It still looks good, but it is months off. Maybe May if I am really lucky. I am still hoping. Things have gotten a little better, at least in my mind. I have a little breathing space, and the boys are still helping. The house payment went up again, I am hoping it's won't go up again between now and when the refinance happens.. I am every hopeful.

It doesn't seem like I do much beyond working. I am still not walking at lunch, but still plan to once the weather gets better.

I think perhaps this gets more and more boring to listen to. It's seems I am fresh out of profound thoughts. Have been for a while. Nothing much exciting is going on in my life. Just work, work, work... I am continuing to do Ruhi and am getting very close to completing the series. I'm still going to the movies once a week if possible, but it has been getting closer to a couple times a month. I am not watching much TV, though I have been tuning into a little bit of Good Morning America.

I am feeling a little bit more in touch with what is going on in the world. I got hooked on it when I starting watching it for the weather updates in the morning.

I am wishing I could be looking at a 'summer vacation' like when I was a kid. Can you imagine having a couple months off from work? Well... I can't. But it is so nice to just think about, even for just a moment. I don't expect I'll have more then a couple weeks off in a row, for most of the rest of my life. I really could use a vacation, but I think I'd like to do that when the weather is a little bit nicer.

I'd love to get my yard finished this spring. Oh.. and get the house painted. It continues to look incomplete. I really need to paint inside everywhere again. It's been a couple years and it needs a touch up. Seems there will be plenty to do around here once the weather gets warmer.

It looks like my two youngest boys may move out this coming summer. It'll be strange as that happens.

It's already 1 am... I really need to get to bed.

It is Valentine's Day... but really, it's no different then any other day of the year now. It's been a long time since Valentine's Day was really celebrated by me, and I really don't expect I'll celebrate it much again. Perhaps when I have grandkids.

It's not really a big deal. I guess I really must be getting used to the idea of things staying as they are now from here on out.

Sweet dreams... Happy Valentine's Day.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!