Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

January 31, 2007 - Wednesday, 7:38 p.m.

January is gone...

It�s been a while since I last wrote. It�s been an eventful month. I had my surgery about 3 weeks ago. It went very well. It ended up only taking about 1 � hours and I was headed home in 24 hours!! I managed to get home before the snow storm and stayed in bed most of the weekend. I was back to work the following Monday. A little sore, and easily tired, but back at work.

The incisions have healed on the outside and are continuing to heal throughout. A week ago Monday I went to my regular doctor and he took me off my blood pressure medicine all together. So currently I am off almost everything, and monitoring my blood pressure. My blood pressure is still erratic, but I am sure my body is in the process of getting used to the changes in my body chemistry. It�s much lower then it has been some of the time now, though my heart rate seems to be a little higher. We�ll see.

I am still working on the refinance of my house, and that is actually going very well. I finally have a guy that thinks it can been done, and he is working very hard at making it happen. It is so nice to even just think about the possibility of it being at a reasonable level. If all goes well, we�ll close on that this month. Yes!!

I am keeping busy at work, no idea if we will ever see changes there, but I am still hopeful. If when the reviews come, the money associated with it isn�t significant enough, I�ll have to think again about looking hard for something either part time (supplemental) or something all together new.

The cold weather just hasn�t let up for weeks now. For the most part it has been almost a month of weather that has been below or at freezing. The snow is still about 4 foot deep at my parents, and still there is snow in my front yard. It is 15 degrees and snowing lightly tonight.

Gonna take it easy tonight.

Later�

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!