Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

July 06, 2006 - Thursday, 2:35 a.m.

Already July... unbelievable...


It�s 2 am. I should be exhausted and fast asleep, but it isn�t happening. I worked until nearly 8 pm tonight. So much to do at work, I could have stayed there all night and I�d still not be caught up with all the projects on my plate.

As I walked out of the building I noticed that it seemed darker then it should have. Once I got to the doors I could see that it was raining outside. It�s been raining most of the evening. The train is going through town, blowing its whistle. I can hear the train running on the tracks. I love hearing the train. It�s cool tonight, 57F. It�s wonderful.

I had a busy weekend. I helped my sister with some spring cleaning at her house. We made terrific progress. It felt good to get so much accomplished in two days. I could hardly move each morning when I woke up. It was a good work out. Monday I cleaned house here for the July Birthday�s. The party was at my house. I was a crazy cleaning machine for three days!! Sunday� I slept in, weeded the front flower bed and played on the computer. It was a quite, restful day. It was really nice to have just nothing to do for a whole day. The boys were gone to Woodland Park most of the afternoon and evening. It was blissfully quiet. I�d really hoped to make some progress on the sprinkler system installation this past weekend, but didn�t even touch that, perhaps NEXT weekend.

We are coming up on Summer School. I have Wednesday through Friday off next week for that. I really enjoy summer school, but it�ll be nice to be through the responsibility of making sure it goes off as planned. Then a couple more weeks at work� and viola!! The Lake!!! I am looking forward to the Lake trip (as usual). One full week with nothing in particular planned; a little swimming, some reading, some visiting and eating. Nice.

The job hunting is going slow. I haven�t looked for about a week now. I don�t imagine I�ll look much between now and the Lake, though I do need to keep on it. My finances are scaring me a little bit, but I am just focusing on what I can do THIS moment, THIS month, and not looking down the road. Down the road too far is totally freaking me out.

My vegetable garden is really growing well!! I got two big zucchini�s out of it on Monday. So awesome!! It�s totally fun, when stuff actually grows. I�ll dig up my first potatoes after summer school and we�ll see how they are growing. The cucumber plant is just starting to bloom. I am sure that this rain is REALLY going to help every thing grow.

I need to get up in four hours. I really need to get some sleep. I guess I�ll go make another attempt at sleeping.

Sweet dreams. M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!