Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

April 22, 2006 - Saturday, 10:50 a.m.

April...

My mother called about 7:30 this morning. Steve passed away around 2 am. I guess Kathy woke up at 1:15 and suctioned his lungs (his pulse-ox has been dropping and his breathing labored). When she woke just after 2 am he was gone. One year ago today Grandma passed away and thirty years ago today Marvin died. April 22nd hasn�t been a good day, and I am sure the thought hasn�t escaped Kathy. For the last few weeks I�ve been hoping it wouldn�t happen today, but somehow I just knew it would. Steve was in the hospital for nine weeks. I am sure Kathy is exhausted and numb. Mom thinks the funeral will likely be on Wednesday. I am sure she is right and it�s going to make this week at work a moot point. We�ll likely leave Tuesday morning.

My project for school is looming in my mind� and the project at work tugging at me. I�ll head into work here shortly. Hopefully, I can finish up this project for Andy. It�s that interposer project he�s been dogging on for years. This project includes designs that will be the subject of two patent papers. It�s an interesting project, though at least part of it impractical by my estimation. Worst of all I�ll be tasked to �use� it as well, which has the makings of a nightmare. :o)

I had an odd thought yesterday. As I come to the end of my degree, I know it�ll be time to start thinking about another job. It dawned on me that picking a place I wouldn�t mind living should be a priority as I look for a job. I realized that North Dakota is one of the places I�d be comfortable living, harsh winter and all. As I thought about possibly looking in that area, is came to me that perhaps Kathy is going to need some help with their company. I am sure she is going to feel overwhelmed and organizational skill is a strength for me. I am pretty sure I could manage the everyday running of things. I can organize the hell out of almost anything. I am a behind the scenes sort of person. The idea is growing on me. It�s probably something I should talk to my mother about, just to see what she thinks.

It�s cloudy today. It looks like rain, though it is in the 60�s already. I hope it rains, the yard sure needs it.

This day is slipping away and I�ve tons to do.

Later� M.

Some Pictures


Pike�s Peak � April 2006

Backyard in Process � Spring 2006

Blooming Crabapple � Spring 2006

6 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!