Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

March 29, 2006 - Wednesday, 12:30 a.m.

Birthdays and Nice Days...

Monday was my birthday. I turned forty-six. You know, I'm closer to 50 then 40 now. Geez, that SOUNDS really old, but you know... it doesn't feel that way. It's amazing how as you get older you never really feel any older then you did at about 24. I had a really nice birthday. But let's back up a little.

Friday my Dr appointment went fine and then I met K & D for lunch at El Vicino downtown. It ended up that I didn't get into work until 1 pm. It was a beautiful day. It felt like spring all day long. Friday night I took the meds that the doctor gave me for my back and ended up sleeping most of the evening and then all night.

I was up Saturday morning and went and picked up L's daughter so they could work on moving into their new place. I went to Wal-Mart and picked up 20 bags of cedar. I ended up spending most of the afternoon visiting with L. We went and got some lunch and went shopping at Target where I picked up new stuff for my bathroom. It looks GREAT. The evening slipped by. Sunday I cleaned house and worked in the yard. I got my front flower bed cleared out and 10 bags of cedar spread on it. It looks pretty good and lots of stuff is already starting to come up. (Tulips, daffodils, and day-lilies)

Monday morning, D came and picked me up and we headed up to Denver. We ate lunch at Maggiano's, which was really good. They off to the museum. I must have been INSANE to pick Monday, the first flippin' day of Spring Break! to go to the museum. It was unbelievably busy. We parked over by the Zoo and wandered through a couple exhibits and then to the IMAX showing of "Mystic India". That was really a good show, very interesting. All I could think was where was all THAT stuff when I was there? I don't recall seeing any unbelievably beautiful buildings... I think I need to do something more organized if I ever go there again.

After the show we headed to South Denver to a Red Lobster down by the mall and met my sister, Lynn, for dinner. We sat and visited for a couple hours and then headed back to the springs.

I had a such a nice day. I very much enjoy D's company. It was very sweet of her to take the day off from work to join me. And then she drove us there!! :o)

When I got home Justin and Moon had a bouquet of white roses for me on the piano and a card from them and Curtis. Then when Philip got home he came with a card and another bouquet of roses (mixed colors). Lynn had given me a bouquet of tulips at the restaurant. Then Maureen called me and I went and picked her up and she got me a bouquet of daisies, mums and carnations. My family really knows me. I love flowers. I have the roses on my dresser in my room. They are beautiful.

Everyone (my sisters, Mom, Dad and L) called or sent me an email wishing me happy birthday. Even Megan called me to wish me a good day... well actually she texted me "Happy birthday melissa have fun getting older lol". She is so funny! Ha.. ha. :o)

Work was crazy busy today. Started another package design today. It seems like I am constantly starting designs. After work Justin and Moon took me out to dinner for my birthday. We went to Jun's Sushi & Grill. It was really good! I like that restaurant. Then we watched "Taxi" tonight. (The one with Jimmy Fallon and Queen Latifah). It was pretty funny. (Moon, Megan and I watched it.)

This is like my birthday WEEK. I am going to lunch with Cindy tomorrow (Wednesday). And then Thursday night is "Sister's Night Out", dinner some place and Scrabble at Barnes & Noble.

I really need to go to bed. :o) D and I are going to the movies tomorrow afternoon. :o) We are going to see "Inside Man".

Ya know... life is pretty darn good.

Sweet dreams. M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!