Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

March 08, 2006 - Wednesday, 2:47 a.m.

Zzzzzz... I hope...

There must be something wrong with me. Sheesh!! Why� why am I still awake? I am tired tonight. I have been for the last 2 or 3 hours. It�s after 2 am. I really need to sleep. But� here I sit. Somehow, somewhere in my mind I don�t want to go to sleep.

It was another busy day at work. I made good progress on my project; hopefully the design will go out to the subcon tomorrow. I played on the computer tonight for about 1 � hours. Tired, I logged off, folded some clothes, and sat and visited with my son some. About midnight I started to watch tv. I kept thinking I�d doze off, but I didn�t.

Now I am terribly tired. I am hoping to fall asleep here shortly. It�s been too many short nights of sleep. I felt light headed most of the day and nursed a headache of sorts. It seems like there is pressure in my sinuses, but other then that I feel fine.

The house is quiet. I think the kids have all gone to sleep. I thought it was going to get cold tonight with possibility of rain or snow. It�s still warm tonight. It�s pretty calm outside, not even a gentle breeze coming in the window. It�s still in the 40�s. I�m too warm. What�s up with that?

I�ve been thinking about my bedroom. I really need to clean up some of the clutter. I have books and things everywhere. I have a desk that is only used for stacking stuff on. I need to get it out of here. I have a few closets I�ll need to clear out so that I can put the stuff that I want access to in those closets instead of junk that I never look through. It must be the �spring cleaning� bug. Hopefully I can get to that in the next month or so. We�ll see how the time unfolds.

I decided to take my birthday off from work this year. My birthday falls on a Monday at the end of the month. I�ve been trying to think about what I�d like to do that day. I�ve been thinking about going up to the Denver Museum of Natural History. I love that museum and it�s been a couple of years since I was last up there. I could wander around look at the exhibits and do the planetarium. I�ll have to see what I feel like as we get closer to it. I�m sure Mariah and I will do our birthdays together again this year. Her birthday is in early April a little over a week after mine. Of course, she�s turning 12 and I�m turning 46. :o) I enjoy celebrating my birthday with her.

My mind is wandering badly, and I am not stringing together my thoughts very well tonight. I am starting to drift off to sleep. I think I am going to roll over and go to sleep. :o)

Sweet dreams. M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!