Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

January 18, 2006 - Wednesday, 10:41 p.m.

Wednesday...

It�s already Wednesday night!! This week has gone by pretty fast. I had my CT on Tuesday. That went just fine. Hopefully I�ll hear something on that in the next few days. Work has been keeping me busy. The days go by so fast. Today for lunch break I ran up to UCCS and ordered my graduation announcements. Wow, I am still having a hard time believing I am this close to being done.

I got my review at work yesterday. I got an outstanding rating and a $1.87 an hour raise. It was really a nice raise. About enough to make me feel guilty if I leave there, but not enough to really make a BIG difference financially. I am really so torn on this whole thing. I REALLY like what I am doing in my job, I like the people I work with and interface with. I guess I�ll just have to see how it all plays out.

I�ve gotten in about 9:30 am every morning this week. I�d really like to be there by 7:30 am, but then that would mean I�d have to get up earlier, which means I�d have to go to sleep sooner� and well� that probably won�t happen. Phil followed me into the parking lot this morning. I was already in the building before he�d even finished parking his bike. I haven�t talked to him in a while� since LAST YEAR! :o) Anyway, I don�t think about it much, but I hate the days I replay it all in my mind.

I put a chicken in the oven for dinner, baked chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy sounds SOOooo good. I�m in my pjs already. I found an old robe that I haven�t worn in a while. It�s a fleece on and very warm. I am tired of being cold, its nice to walk around in the evening in. It seems I can�t get into my pjs quick enough when I get home from work. Too bad all of our clothes aren�t as comfy as pjs.

I went by the grocery store on my way home tonight. I�ve probably said it before, but I really like going to the grocery store. WAY better then going to a clothing store. Ugh!! I like to just wander around, look at what�s on sale and go through the aisles. I picked up mostly stuff that can be made pretty instantly. I don�t eat much of it, but the boys like it, and that way I don�t have to cook if I don�t feel like it. I ran into a guy from work at the grocery store. I�ve never seen him there before. Anyway, I stopped and talked to him for a while. He was a guy I was going to go hiking with, but he traveled for business to some place like Germany for the last couple of months in 2005. He told me he�d twisted his ankle pretty bad, and still wasn�t able to run, but has started hiking again. He usually runs at lunch, and sometimes runs with Phil. It was fun to run into someone I know.

I have been playing World of Warcraft recently. I am really enjoying it. I really like how to build your characters, and it�s interesting to learn how to play them. This character is a �Hunter� and has a �pet�. I was able to go out and �tame� one of the critters we usually hunt, a snow leopard. She is the same level as mean and helps me hunt other critters. It�s great to have the help. I have to learn how best to hunt, and use my skills and weapons correctly. She�s level 20 already, and a Night Elf. :o) I am SUCH a geek!! Though I didn�t think I�d ever enjoy a computer game that was a visual game (I�ve played text based role play games), however this game has really pretty graphics. So� that�s what I�ve been doing with my evenings.

Time passes�

Dinner was good. I love mashed potatoes and gravy. I�ve crawled into bed and am getting comfy. Will watch a little Voyager and drift off to sleep. My kidney�s have been bothering me tonight. They�ve been hurting since I got home. I am hoping that perhaps it is just the dye and stuff I took for the CT running through my system. I guess we�ll see how I am feeling in the morning.

Sweet dreams� M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!