Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

January 13, 2006 - Friday, 10:42 p.m.

Friday the 13th

There is nothing on my agenda for the next two days. I can think of lots of things I should do, but I think I really need to spend a day just doing what I want, perhaps two. I need to clean house and do laundry, but I really don�t feel like it. A day escaping sounds nice. Today was a nice day.

I got into work before nine this morning, just to realize that I had a meeting at 9 am. It was one of those meeting where you are suppose to be coming up with solutions, but no one has collected enough information from all the parties to create a plan that they might all agree to. Instead it ends up being a meeting where people bring up a lot of issues, but few answers. It lasted for over 1 � hours. People just seem to get more frustrated as time passes. I really do need to write up something for the VP of our group. I really can see that he needs a Project Manager. Not that he�ll give me the job (and even if he didn�t I don�t imagine it would be enough of a raise). I know I�d be good at it, but then I am a woman, and he doesn�t seem to put women into positions with any clout. However, it can�t hurt to tell him what I think.

I went to lunch with a friend and then ended up running up to the university to get my books and parking permit for the next semester after that. About 3 pm, my niece called and asked if I want to meet her and her mom (my sister) to see a movie. I thought for a few seconds and told her, ya!

After the movie we decided to run out and get a bite to eat at Red Top. We sat and visited for a while and I got home after 8. First thing I did when I got home was change into my pjs. I am terribly tired tonight. It�s nice to crawl into bed. It�s warm and comfy�

Lots of stuff drifting through my mind tonight, but for once I really am tired and may fall asleep as I sit here� My stomach is upset� and I have a headache. I�ve taken something for the headache and hope that the stomach feels better soon.

I�ve got to sleep.

Sweet dreams� M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!