Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

December 12, 2005 - Monday, 5:55 p.m.

It's a Monday...

It�s a Monday. What a very strange evening and day I�ve had. Yesterday I wrote my paper in the morning, amazingly enough in just around 4 hours. I napped some after that. I was still tired for some reason. I went by the grocery store and picked up stuff to make a salad for dinner at my parents house. I arrived there, made the salad, and then about 15 minutes before we ate dinner, my abdomen started to hurt, and I mean very painful. I drank some hot tea, and put heat on my stomach, but really nothing seemed to help. I tried to eat a little something, but quit about halfway through my egg roll.

It never passed. I didn�t have an upset stomach; I really didn�t feel sick in any way, other then the pain. Maqui drove me home after Ruhi. My stomach did nothing. I threw up what little I ate for dinner, but I didn�t have any other intestinal problems, just pain. I laid down and slept fitfully all night, having strange dreams about the pain. No matter what I did in my dreams I couldn�t make it stop hurting. When I woke up this morning it still hurt, the same area, the same everything. I went to the Dr first chance I got this morning. She thought it might be a stomach flu, but I don�t know, I didn�t have a single other symptom. She did some blood work and sent me home. She told me not to eat anything today, and she scheduled an ultra sound in case there was some sort of an obstruction. I went home and tried to study. Not much luck. The pain seemed to just escalate all day. Where, on a scale of 1 to 10 I�d woke up with it at about 7 or 8 intermittently, by 1:30 it was hovering at 10 constantly. I called the Dr again, but they were at lunch. I had 10 minutes to wait. My lower back hurt terribly from being doubled over most of the day, and ached nearly as much as my abdomen. I laid the heating pad on the bed and laid back on it. Unbelievably, for a few moments my abdomen didn�t hurt at all, and I immediately fell asleep, for well over an hour. The pain has not returned, though I�ve gotten a headache instead. Still, headaches I have all the time, and that type of pain hardly fazes me.

I have NO idea what was wrong; it ended about as suddenly as it started. Perhaps it was a stomach flu of some sort. But I really hadn�t eaten anything all day on Sunday, so it couldn�t have been what I ate. Very strange, I am just SOOooo glad to have the pain gone. I know it was bad. My ability to tolerate pain is pretty high, so to feel like I wasn�t going to be able to make it through the day, means it was pretty bad. So strange to have it just suddenly stop.

For the most part I am ready for my final in just about an hour from now!! I managed some how to collect the information I needed to study. I can NOT wait to walk out of class tonight!! I�ll have everything done except that take home test, which doesn�t look too bad.

It was nice today, the sun shining and warm. I wish I could have enjoyed it. Ah well. The house is so quiet. It�s about 5:30 pm. Curtis is over at Kyle and Maqui�s, and Philip has gone to work. Justin is still asleep. It�s dark outside. It feels late. The house is a MESS!! That�s what I get for living with a bunch of men!! :o) They aren�t good about cleaning, not a one of them!! The living room looks like it was hit by a Domino�s Pizza truck and the bathroom by a laundry truck!! Gah!! When I get home tonight, if I still feel pretty good, I�m going to clean up the living room, kitchen and bathroom. It drives me crazy to have it in disarray.

I�m supposed to work out tomorrow night at 7 pm with that personal trainer. Ugh! I have felt so bad I can�t imagine doing that tomorrow. I may have to call her and cancel. We�ll see how the day goes tomorrow.

I�m starting to get hungry, but I still can�t imagine eating yet. I think I�ll stop and pick up some ice from Sonic. They have like the best ice on the planet! :o) I started watching �Voyager� again last night, before I drifted off to sleep. That�ll keep me busy for a while. �Narnia� has come out in the theatre! I very much want to see that. Everyone that has seen it so far says it was wonderful!! I loved those books. I imagine I�ll sneak out and see that this week some time. It�s really nice to be 45 and a woman, ya know? I can just go see whatever I want. I don�t have to have an excuse to see cartoons or kids movies. I just go and see whatever I want. I�m not bothered by what it will �look� like. I like that. I�m cold.

Hmmmm�.. Later� M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!