Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

December 04, 2005 - Sunday, 12:35 a.m.

A Sleepy Saturday...

There is a window that overlooks my back yard and a vista to the north and east. You can see out of it when you stand in the tub taking a shower. To my surprise when I stepped into the shower just after noon today, it had snowed during the night; as a matter of fact it was still snowing. My family was planning to meet at Zio�s, an Italian restaurant along I-25 north of where I live. We were going to celebrate our November birthdays there.

Two of my sons, my daughter-in-law and I left from our house at about 1 pm, hoping to get there by 1:30. As we merged onto I-25, it was obvious that the traffic was nearly at a standstill so we immediately exited at the next exit and snaked through town to the restaurant. We arrived just about 1:45. The roads were terrible and it was obvious that everyone would trickle into the restaurant for the next hour or so. There was a three car accident right on the road at the entrance to Zio�s. My sister, Lynn, got caught on south bond I-25 for well over half an hour, just sitting in park. She said that there were actually people out of their cars walking around trying to see what had stopped the traffic. When she joined us she said that there had been accidents all along the highway from Castle Rock. Everyone made it and the twenty-four of us were the bulk of the people at Zio�s.

It was really a nice visit with everyone. We didn�t get home until just after 4:30 pm. It was my plan to work on my school work once I got home. I sat down and found that there was nothing to do for my online class this week (other then read). Wonderful!! I was cold, and I couldn�t seem to focus enough to read my assignments so that I could write the two 3 pages papers I needed to write.

It�s almost midnight. It�s well below freezing tonight. It looks like winter. I like it, though it is my preference to be home and snuggled under the covers. But it�s a Saturday, and for the most part that IS all I�ve done today. Why is it that I have these days where I am unbearably tired? I�d slept in and then lay in bed until I showered to go to lunch. When I got home, I put on some pajama pants and warm socks and crawled into bed. I turned on the TV but eventually turned it off and fell asleep. I then slept until about 9:30 pm!! Gah!! I�ve spent that vast majority of my day it bed. I�m no longer tired like I was, but still it looks like I�ll be able to go back to sleep in a couple hours.

I believe it was yesterday some time when it dawned on me, that there is a good chance that Tim has a girl friend already. Though he never mentions anyone, there is always that chance. But then, I guess that is okay. I�ll be fine. I don�t really have my heart set on anything or anyone, which is probably a good thing. This weekend is/was our Christmas party for work, one on Friday night and one on Sunday night (this makes it possible for all shift to attend). I didn�t go last night and though I have a ticket that someone at work gave me for Sunday evening, I doubt I will go then either.

I�ve a headache tonight. I�m watching TV and lounging in bed. My neck and back are stiff; the heating pad is helping as well as keeping me warm. It would be best if I snuggled down and relaxed. I hope I can focus tomorrow and get those papers under way. I am at the end of it. I can�t believe there is only one more week of classes. One of each class and then the finals! This semester has flown by. Life is going by fast.

Sounds like Philip and Curtis are arguing. They sound like that a lot to me, though they always swear they are just �talking�. I just wandered out and got some more ice water. They are both very much awake. Too bad they don�t get a wild hair and clean the house. :o) That never happens, but I have to dream.

I am hoping to wake up early tomorrow and jump right into cleaning and doing homework. I guess we�ll see.

I think I�ll try to relax and get some sleep.

Sweet dreams. M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!