Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

October 12, 2005 - Wednesday, 11:04 p.m.

Where the hell is the reset button?

I�ve had some very lazy evenings this week. I get home from work and I want to do nothing. I love this time of year. I love that for a few short weeks I can feel this season. It�s in the air, the feel, the smell, the look. I love it. I continue to have a hard time shaking off the lethargy I�ve been feeling since I returned from Phoenix. I am not sure what it is. I�ve been very busy at work. My days are filled. I�ve so much to do, that I don�t even have time to think or read. I�ve carried my book to work each day, thinking I am going to find some time at lunch and just escape. However, it hasn�t happened.

I was sure Phil would come by on Monday, and he showed up shortly after he got into work. It was the same as always� that intent watching of me as he talks to me. How the man can NOT realize how much something inside him reaches for me, I don�t know. I know that he wants me to reach out to him. He wants me to call him; he wants me to invite him to do things; he wants me to make it all happen. I am sure of it. But I know that it won�t serve me to do that. In the end, I will not be happy in a relationship where again I must always make everything happen. I want a man that very much wants me in his life. Phil knows I want him in my life. I�ve TOLD him. However, unless he does something to show me that he wants me in his life; I HAVE to go with the words, those awful, awful words that continue to echo in my heart.

I should be focusing on my school work and looking for a new job or something to supplement when I am currently making. However I continue to think about Phil the moment I wake up in the morning� on an off all day long, and then last thing before I fall asleep. The rest of the wandering of my mind goes to the books I am reading. It makes me wish to create a world of my own. Something as captivating as the world she�s created. It skitters through my mind constantly. I would love to create characters, places, all the things that make up some imaginary world. I know it is because I am not feeling content in my world. I am tired of fighting the battles, I am tired of being alone, or worrying� I�m tired.

This week I�ve thrown myself into work while I�m at work, filling every moment of the day. As soon as I get home I avoid, avoid, avoid. I don�t do school work, I�m not even reading, I�m just shutting down, doing mindless things. I do nothing.

I know I am escaping. Things aren�t turning out like I wish. I seem to have no control over anything. I�ve been struggling with that. I suppose that escaping into a fantasy world created in literature is better then running away from life completely. That thought flitters in my mind as well. Just getting in my car and driving away� disappearing� but I�ll never do that. Instead I escape into my mind. The creative part of my soul is crying. I need to do something creative. Too much HAVE TO in my life, it�s strangling me. However, HAVE TO is my life� ::sighs:: I know I need to somehow hit �reset� in my life, but I don�t know how to do it. The basic survival is all that I can think of, because if I stop thinking about it, I worry that I�ll not survive. I�ll lose everything. It�s making me crazy.

It dawned on me today, that perhaps it is time to shift what I say. To perhaps start to comment on things in the way I want them, rather then in the way I see them, for instance, replacing the word �fine� or �okay� with a word like �great�. Perhaps if I started saying that I am feeling �great� and things are going �great�, I�ll start to believe it myself. Perhaps it�ll actually start to FEEL like things are great.

I can�t shake this melancholy, not today anyway.

Sweet dreams. M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!