Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

September 26, 2005 - Monday, 11:23 p.m.

Seven Bridges Trail

It was a nice weekend. I hiked �Seven Bridges Trail� on Saturday morning with a couple of people from work. We hiked for about 3 � hours. It was uphill in and downhill out. I was much faster coming out on the downhill. My legs still ache, but that means I really got some good exercise out of it. I�d like to keep that up. It was such a beautiful day. The colors, the smells, all of it was wonderful. I need all the outdoor exposure I can get is really good for me. I went from there to the gym and sat in the hot tub. The afternoon was spent at a Pampered Chef party and then the evening I just relaxed. Sunday morning I ran around town spending money I didn�t have. It was nice to pick up a few of the things that I really need � like hiking boots. In the afternoon I invited L&T over for an afternoon dinner. We had curried chicken and it was just a nice visit. Then I was off to WP for Ruhi, and home by 9 pm. It truly was a nice weekend.

I am really hoping to get some time to just think about life� my life� over the next couple of weeks. Next week I am off to Arizona for some training. A week at a hotel there� lots of evenings to just relax and think. At least that is my plan. Also, I am very much looking forward to getting to meet people I have been working with for the last 6-8 years.

So much is going on in my mind and I really need to sort it out. Just really get focused on some things. Figure out what my goals are for the next couple of years and really figure out what I need to do.

T moved in with L this past weekend. I think it was a good thing for both of them. T really needed a place to be, and L really needed the help. I can see however that a lot of her time is going to be taken up now. I called her Saturday a few times and they were all about 3 minute phone calls with a �call me when you get home� or �call me when you get done with whatever�. It used to be whenever I called she wasn�t really doing anything and had time to visit. Now she is always in the middle of doing something. It�s a good change for her. I�m not really hurt or upset about it; it�s just a realization that the dynamic has changed some.

The evening is passing and really I should try to sleep some, though I am very awake and restless tonight.

Sweet dreams.

M.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!