Newest Entries
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Favorite Blogs...
DefectiveYeti
The Bleat
WilWheatonDotNet
Spike on the River
Neal in Antarctica
Leah's Blog
CamiSue's Blog


Other Links...
Play a game?
CNN News
Trekky Spot
WOW
< ? Colorado Blogs # >

previous - next

July 21, 2005 - Thursday, 10:54 a.m.

Redirect... Focus...

Well, that�s that. Phil and I got together last night, we watched a movie and then we talked for a long time. Though he likes me as a person and enjoys my company, he isn�t interested in a relationship with me. He doesn�t feel the same way about me that I feel about him. He was really hoping to find someone that just �swept� him off his feet, some one that he just knows he wants to be with, and that isn�t me. It isn�t like he hasn�t been saying this to me for a while, but it just seemed to be in conflict with his actions, but I think I finally got the message. I just don�t measure up to what he is looking for.

How am I doing? Not good. I�ve not reacted yet. I have just shut down. I can�t be at work and falling apart. I can�t be falling apart, period. Going to set up my trip to see Kathy so I know when that is going to happen, and then I am going to look for a second job (perhaps waitressing), and start going to the gym daily. Focus on something else. Focus. I don�t want to look or think about any sort of a relationship for a while. Perhaps a relationship isn�t that good of an idea.

I need to focus on �settling the bill� of my life. Get a decent job and start getting the finances in order. The sooner the better� then I can make my life what it will be. Going to cut way back on my spending, I think I have enough of everything. Going to stop eating breakfast and lunch at work too.

Redirect� focus� I�m already halfway through the new Harry Potter. Will be done with that soon and at lose ends. Will have to find something else to read, though I am sure I have plenty around.

0 comments so far

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!